We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it so much, we came back the next day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Jimmy's

Three Jimmy's
1359 East Parkway, Suite F, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-325-1210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“We loved it so much, we came back the next day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here for lunch one day before doing the art circle, and we were so pleasantly surprised, that we made a special trip here the following day just for lunch. They have innovative meals which are reasonably priced and quite tasty. This is worth a stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    94
    34
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I walked into Three Jimmy's tired from a long day in the park and not feeling so hot. It seems like every restaurant in Gatlinburg is mostly fried and heavy food--there's not much new between the menus. This was clearly a sports bar, so I didn't expect it to be any different. Boy was I wrong! They had the usual: burgers, ribs, fries, pulled pork...but they weren't your average bar food. Each were made with top notch ingredients and you could tell real thought and care was put into each menu item. Our server was excellent. Fun, friendly, didn't bug us constantly but was right there when it was time for it. My dad had the shrimp chipotle grits which he loved. I had the champagne chicken--so good! My husband had one of the burgers--he said it was one of the best he's ever had. My daughter had the kids fettucine marinara--she loved and the adults around her were dipping their bread in the leftover sauce. It was definitely handmade and delicious! There were vegetarian options for those so inclined, and a well-stocked bar that had a wide range of options without being frou-frou or overloaded with craft beers. I left in a better mood than when I walked in--and honestly, that speaks volumes for what a great place this is. They have a nice patio out front as well for dining al fresco.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, KY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We found Three Jimmy's while looking for a dinner spot off the main drag in Gatlinburg. Three Jimmy's is hidden in a small strip center on the East Parkway (Hwy 321). It was well worth the search.

Our party of 4 adults and 2 teens arrived and were seated immediately. Our waiter (who was very busy) took a minute to get to us but was excellent all night. He took our order without writing anything down and all our orders came out right. Kudos for that.

I had their Shrimp & Chipolte Cheese Grits (extra spicy please), my wife had a Grilled Chicken Salad. My daughter and her husband had grilled chicken and smoked chicken dishes. The food was quite good. Everything was served hot and well prepared. We enjoyed the meal.

A band was setting up to perform later but we could not stay to hear them. Three Jimmy's promotes fun, food & good times. They lived up to all three.

Prices were reasonable but not cheap. Families need to keep that in mind.

If you travel to Gatlinburg you should check Three Jimmy's restaurant out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful homemade hamburgers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was a spur of the moment decision to go out to eat late at night (9pm)Very friendly service!! Great food!! and good entertainment!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Jon Smith was a great server!!! Thanks!!!! You made our stay and dinner so much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Jimmy's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Three Jimmy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Jimmy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.