We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Grill - CLOSED

Greystone Grill
349 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37728
8654304499
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to try the Greystone Grill for a late breakfast today. We were not disappointed. The menu is simple but each of the four of us left completely satisfied. The omelets were huge as were the pancakes. They had strawberry shortcake advertised with their lunch for the day and I asked if I could have the strawberryes from that for my pancake topping instead of syrup. I was presented with a very generous bowl of delicious strawberry compote with my buckwheat pancakes. Yum! The owner(?) came out multiple times to give very personal service to each of the guests. They have only been open since October 1st, but if this service and the quality of the food continues, they will soon be known as one of the favorite restaurants in Gatlinburg!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGrandmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lucky Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

On our way to Pigeon Forge, we happened to stop by the Greystone Grill for a bit of lunch. Lucky us!

Friendly service and great food! We each had a bacon cheeseburger and french fries and they were just perfect. Now, anyone can make a decent burger but these were exceptional. And to make it even better, the price was very reasonable and "un-resortish."

We tried to stop again on our way home, but sadly, they were not open yet for breakfast. So sad :(

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jnjinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stopped in for Breakfast had cornedbeef hash and eggs with a side of hahbrowns and the ever present pancakes. service was prompt and friendly. Food was about the same as I've got in other pancake houses. Serving size was average except hashbrowns were a bit smaller than normal, Pancakes were larger and better than most. Eggs and potatoes had no seasoning. Coffee was okay but a little weaker than I like, Will probably go back and give them another go

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best Food in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stopped by on our last day in Gatlinburg after reading trip advisor. The food was amazing. It was by far the only home cooked meal we had while in town. Staff was friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Would definitely eat here again and again. Only problem that I noted was that they are not opened for dinner......

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Owned & Staffed - Homemade Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Tired of all of the chain restaurants? This new restaurant has a "made from scratch" attitude starting with their homemade potato chips and ending with peach or blackberry cobbler. Chef/Owner John says "Nothing I make comes from a box." We were there for late afternoon breakfast fare . . .eggs, biscuits, bacon (w/ side of gravey) and a cheese omellette w/ pancakes. ALL were fresh and yummy . . .but the pancakes were remarkable. Their sign said "Best Omelletes & Pancakes Period!". When we mentioned the sign to our waiter Steve he said, "The truth stands until it falls!" Easy access off E. Parkway. Their menu and specials will change with the seasons. For the Winter its hours are 8 to 3 but when Spring arrives they'll be back to normal hours of 7 to 10. Add it to your list of favorites!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BearsDenGatlinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greystone Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing