We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
815 Parkway Suite 1, Gatlinburg, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The best burger and Fries. Yum Yum Yum. I am gluten free so I get the burgers without a bun. The service was great and the food was outstanding. Its a must when in Gatlinburg. yep you have to stop by.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    55
    30
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a quick bite while in town and decided on the Five Guys. The food was delicious as usual. The staff was friendly and helpful, even telling us we could share a drink because refills were free. Not the kind of suggestion you usually get from someone working at a place like this. Fries were delicious as usual and my wife and I shared a burger that was also delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Burger On The Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you want a burger, this is the place to go in Gatlinburg. Even if they look crowded, go on in, service is pretty fast.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rienzi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fast, fun lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ate at Five Guys downtown after a trip to Ober Gatlinburg. It's just a short walk. Restaurant was everything I expect from Five Guys: fast, efficient, friendly, and delicious.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALAX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Has late lunch here. Was warm November so ate outside, and enjoyed food and people watching.
Honestly, I my wife and I have eaten at a number of different Five Guys and this one had the best FG burger we have ever eaten. The fries were good but pretty much the same as other FG.
Great place to take a load off your feet and have a great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.