We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food pleasent atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill

Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill
1654 E. Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
+1 865-430-1551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“great food pleasent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner with my extended family. We had a great experience and all members of the family from age 10 to 72 were satisfied.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    119
    34
    26
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good, exactly what we expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We sat at the bar one night, enjoyed live entertainment. Went back another night for dinner, enjoyed that. Husband had chicken. I had appetizers including catfish bites. Everybody eating there looked like they were enjoying themselves. We recommend! Get catfish bites and rolls! Staff was very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wow! This was our first time at the Crystelle Creek Restaurant. I don't know how many times we have drive past, but this time, the beautiful lighted tree out front caught our eye. I had the spaghetti marinara and my husband had the chicken with broccoli and pasta. Both meals were delicious. The garlic rolls were really good and the hostess asked if we wanted more, but we were stuffed! I will definitely return in the future. Everyone was so nice. It was a great experience for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hiding treasure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped here on vacation and it was really good. The garlic rolls are amazing. The whole atmosphere was great water rolling off roof and really cool lights in tree. We had steak and catfish both was really good. I can say I will visit again.7

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The food here was worse than poor quality. With a tip, it cost almost $60 for the two of us. Bagged salad greens.....really? And the 'homemade' balsamic dressing was a watered down version. The steak was fatty and full of gristle. Potato was supposed to be baked but they took it out too soon. It was such a disappointing meal. From the outside it looks nice but the inside just doesn't measure up. And sadly they had a lady 'singing' in the background. She was nice but, her voices as dreadful & didn't help you digest the terrible food! Please! Go elsewhere!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.