We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food, Small portions, $$$$” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Fork Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fork Restaurant and Bar
458 Parkway, At traffic light #3, Gatlinburg, TN
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Description: I just happened on this restaurant today...it has been open 3 days. Gourmet food in Gatlinburg...unbelievably good. Wait staff is outstanding. Sunday brunch is quality like we experience at 5 star restaurants. Eggs benedict with crab meat cooked to perfection with a perfect hollandaise sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: I just happened on this restaurant today...it has been open 3 days. Gourmet food in Gatlinburg...unbelievably good. Wait staff is outstanding. Sunday brunch is quality like we experience at 5 star restaurants. Eggs benedict with crab meat cooked to perfection with a perfect hollandaise sauce.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Mediocre Food, Small portions, $$$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Ate an early dinner at 5:30pm. We were the only ones in the restaurant. We tried the Shrimp & Scallop burger, Calamari and the Reuben Sandwich. The burger was very small, spongy and something I could have purchased from the frozen section at a grocery store. The calamari was tasteless and undercooked,several pieces still had the raw breading on the inside. The Rueben was OK but was lacking in meat. None of the sandwiches are served with a side, that's an extra $1.50. Also, be sure you park in the correct lot because the public parking ramp directly across the street will not be validated. I would not recommend The Fork. It is not a good value for your money. However, it does have a good view of downtown Gatlinburg. It is a good place to cool off, have a drink and people watch!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    4
    0
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finally Some Fine Food In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

That was wonderful experience, after walking all day streets of Gatlinburg we found the Best view restaurant, at traffic light #3. It is located right on the fork of two road (I guess that's what the name comes from). Food was excellent, service was great. We loved it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Had In Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The food is delicious. European flair. Walls are windows overlooking downtown. Service is excellent. It was, by far, the best eating experience and best tasting food we had in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
“High level restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent!!! This restaurant is fantastic and the service is very high quality. Food is excellent especially a really well-prepared sandwiches which are very difficult to find in other restaurants in Gatlinburg. This is a real value for money restaurant for family as well as business entertainment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food is amazing! We stopped in late in the afternoon and it was empty. Our service was great, our drinks were never less than half full. It is right on the corner with windows all around for good people watching. We had the steak sandwich which was out of this world, and a Reuben that was a close second. The white truffle potato salad was also great. Prices were a little high but the food is worth every penny!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fork Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fork Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.