We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherlock Holmes Pub

Sherlock Holmes Pub
651 Parkway, Suite 100, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865.430.5943
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: The Sherlock Holmes Pub is an English pub in the heart of Gatlinburg, TN in the Smoky Mountains.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The bar is hidden away in the back of the shopping extravaganza. It was a nice break from the crowds. We sat outside and had great service.

I ordered a Shandy beer and my boyfriend had the Harp--both were enjoyable.

The other customers had brought there dogs, so the place is also animal friendly-- which is nice.

Overall, this place is a 10! Very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“How nice are the Brit's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

While searching for a place to eat and rest , after lot's of walking along the streets of Gatlinburg , the wife and I strolled back one of many little alley's called the Market Place and there we found the Sherlock Homes Pub . It was pub size [ small ] but ever so UK . Being Scottish it was a no brainer , the service was so nice , the pub sandwich's / with pile's of big french fry's and a great selection of beer hit the spot . A patio was available , and live music was a nice touch , but the guy singing could use a bit more rehearsal . All in all if you're English , Irish or Scottish it's an important stop to refresh yourself . The prices are very reasonable , the food takes the wrinkles out of your belly and it's very much a pub . We loved it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sherlock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow this place is a dive. We tried to order food. The barkeep said the kitchen was closed and it was only 9pm on a Saturday night. They did have a good beer selection. Also they had a beautiful young last singing. Very impressive. Just wish we could of had a bite to eat with our beer. Oh and something kept dripping from the Celling over the bar. Sorry wouldn't go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best stop of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I liked this pub so much that we went there twice. The food was outstanding, the drinks were priced well and the atmosphere is welcoming. It was the best place we ate. You should definitely stop by!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great People, Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in the pub for a quick beer on our anniversary, we have visited here on several different occasions and was delighted that they now have a liquor license. Needless to say we stayed for a couple of hrs. Holly the bar manager was wonderfully entertaining as well was the other server Mandy. They kept the drinks and the conversation top notch. We can't wait to go back for another visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherlock Holmes Pub also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Sherlock Holmes Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherlock Holmes Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.