We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hillbilly Golf

Hillbilly Golf
340 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-7470
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Golf Courses, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two unusual miniature golf courses that are packed with mountain hazards such as moonshine stills, outhouses, rocky walls and native plants.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exciting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This put put course is definitely worth doing! It is so different than just your basic course. There are 2 sides to pick from and you get to ride a lil cart up to the top then when your done it brings you back down. It has all kinds of tractor parts incorporated into the course also! Me and my husband went there and it was very peaceful and the people were very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    265
    110
    22
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty unique taking a cable car up the hill to golf. Creative atmosphere, fun golf game. Cash only!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“certainly different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Something different and fun to do. Unlike many other places were were not able to find any coupons for here and also note they are CASH ONLY. We went on a weekday afternoon and its well shaded and wasn't crowded at that time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fun golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My kids loved Hillbilly Golf. My mom has bad knees and had some trouble navigating all of the steps and hills. The cable car ride up the hill was fun. They only take cash which is inconvenient. I had to walk down the street to the ATM. It was also a bit pricey for mini golf. But all in all we had a good time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We paid $40 for two people. The first game was $12 a person and second was $8. A little pricey but the course is like new. They have replaced the green. We had a lot of fun & highy recommend! Be careful because there are lots of stairs going down!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hillbilly Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hillbilly Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillbilly Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.