We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Star Cars Museum

Hollywood Star Cars Museum
914 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
865-430-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Dublin, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It Was Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have always wanted to go in here and this past visit to Gatlinburg, I finally did. It was okay... Didn't blow me away. There were some cool cars to see here along with a bit of historical background. I was especially interested to see the DeLorean time machine from Back To The Future, Bumblebee from Transformers and the original Batmobile from the tv show. They say that the cars are all original but I question that. The coffin part of the Munsters vehicle in the museum looked entirely different than the one that was in the film loop they were showing. I believe that some of the vehicles were reproductions. Fun to look at though. At $12 a person, the price was not too bad for this type of attraction in a tourist town.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    148
    53
    20
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of cars to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

There was a wide selection of cars. My husband loved it, especially Dragula and the Ecto 1. Kids liked Bumblebee and Flintstones car. Nice little stop in Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great stroll down TV memory lane. We all had a good time. Great collection for young and old alike. Great detailed info on each piece.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Star Cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves. We are both interested in cars and it was cool to see cars that starred in movies or that were owned by celebrities. The staff was awesome and was quick to answer any questions and show you extras. I would recommend!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome if you're into cars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My 9 year old son was beside himself. He loved this little stop on our vacation. Staff was very friendly. Some of the wax figures need to be updated or melted and remade. David Hasselhoff was downright scary!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Star Cars Museum also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hollywood Star Cars Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Star Cars Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.