We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have an Easy view of the Great Smoky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Sky Lift

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
765 Parkway, Center of town at traffic light # 7, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-4307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Trams, Other
Attraction details
Jeddah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Have an Easy view of the Great Smoky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Sky Lift was a pleasent experience to have a view of the Gatlinburg city and mountain landscape with an joyful ride.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    544
    296
    59
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Annual trip up the Gatlinburg Sky Lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For the past 5 years, every October, my boyfriend and I come to ride the sky lift in Gatlinburg. I've enjoyed it every year! The views are beautiful, and I always enjoy riding the ski lift. You can fit I believe up to 3 people on the seat but generally there are only 1 to 2 people who ride at a time. When you get to the top, you get a photo made so smile! There is a gift shop at the top of the mountain with great views of the mountains. The only reason I give it a 4, is I just think the price is a little steep for a ski lift ride, and then having to pay again for a picture but obviously it's not bad enough for me to stop going :-D! If you are in Gatlinburg make sure to make at stop here at the Sky Lift.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A relaxing and beautiful experience!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This a definitely a must-do when you visit Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a neat little gift shop at the top and an area to walk around and just take in the amazing view. You can see all over Gatlinburg. It's a slow and relaxing way to enjoy the beautiful view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Will definitely do again. The photos they take on the way up were good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great view, nice gift shop at top! Would def recommend do again and recommend! The view up top is spectacular, and we even got a discount on our picture!! Thanks very much!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvaina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Basic ski lift ride to top of mountain. Standard picture of you and your partner at the top. Great view of Gatlinburg

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Sky Lift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.