We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Brewery

Smoky Mountain Brewery
1004 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 98 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brewery and restaurant combo is a fun place to take the family with its fresh mountain micro-brewed beer plus traditional pizza, one-of-a-kind subs and sandwiches.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Dropped by here to have a quick lunch. Was most impressed, great food, good prices, interesting place and friendly people. Will certainly return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    223
    95
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza and burgers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Ate lunch here on April 5th after hiking in Cades cove. I ordered a hamburger and fries and my wife ordered a personal pizza. Both were excellent. I can highly recommend the burgers and pizza.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I wish they had first floor seating or an elevator. We had kids and strollers to lug upstairs. Just like any restaurant, I wish their beer prices were the same in the dining as at the bar. They had plenty of beer to choose from and a decent menu. I will return next time I'm in town.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Fl
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food, would eat @ the Brewery again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had planned to eat at Cherokee Grill however arrived about 15 minutes before they opened. We decided to walk around the shopping area and looked at the menu for the Brewery. We decided to eat there because of the diverse menu. The food was good and plentiful. Service was great and the place was pretty busy. We sat upstairs (there is also limited seating downstairs). We may eat there again before leaving. Food was that good.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I love going to the brewery to get a burger and a beer. The food is great! I recommend getting the burger. Oh and the beer sampler is very good if you like try different varieties of beer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.