We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhouse at the Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
205 Ski Mtn. Rd., Gatlinburg, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time and great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It took me 4 hours to find a hotel to stay at this past weekend. I am picky but didn't want to pay 150.00 to stay at a hotel. I was trying to find a nice place that was reasonable, well I found it! This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and when we need a hotel again, it will be here! The room was plenty big, nice and very clean! Carpet looked new, bed was comfy, staff was great! The pool area was very nice and some of the balconies over looked the stream. The homemade donuts delivered to the room in the morning were fabulous! Our room was right next to where they made the donuts! The smell was awesome! lol It is an older hotel but the feel is like a cabin on the inside, more homey, less commercialize.
The location was really great. It was right next to the park. We walked out of our hotel and there was a walking trail! It was great! The staff was very helpful and after we checked out they even let us stay parked there while we picked up a few more souvenirs!
We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    58
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
94
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family takes a trip every year to Smoky Mountains and long ago we found this nice hotel 1 block off the beaten path...wonderful sitting , right out of the parking lot you go right and walk right on to the trail that is a nice walk by the creek...you can go clear up to the Visitor Center if you want..catch a trolley right on the corner or sit on a baloney over the blabbing brook...we book here every year and also now come back in December...and if we're lucky enough in the spring too...I can't say enough about this hotel.Over the years everyone we come in contact with are so nice and helpful...check in is easy and quick and check out is the same.. nice clean place ..Good size pool on the second floor...for the money you couldn't ask for a nicer , cleaner .,friendlier place to stay in Gatlinburg...I hope to be returning for years to come..

Room Tip: Rooms 203 and 204 are just a few steps from the pool ...rooms 208 and 209 are close to the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not our first stay here (more like our 5th). Ground floor, creek front is cave-like and cozy w/ a fireplace. Pool is private and ideal for young families. Nice jaccuzzi tubs in bathroom. Super-locale to walk downtown or to a quick nature hike at the foot of the GSMNP. Morning coffee and toast delivered to your door.

Room Tip: Ground floor has closest and best view to watch the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is our first stay at Riverhouse at the Park. Super clean. The carpet was very clean and look new. The bathroom tile was very clean (no mold or mildew). The water pressure was the best anywhere we have stayed (25+ hotels and condos). The maid service was top notch. Our room was always very clean when we returned at night. We ordered a pot of coffee, donuts, and orange juice that was brought to our room free of charge. We would hang up the phone after ordering our breakfast and they would literally be knocking on our door in less than 2 minutes. Parking was good and close to the strip. Also had a nice trail (sugarlands) to walk on about 2miles. The trail was about 200 ft from front of motel. The pool was very clean. The river was great too, being right above it.....we loved to hear the sound of the water flowing (big roaring sound) Hotel staff was top notch. Older motel, but very nice and homey

Room Tip: room 310 was 3rd floor on the corner by the river and the road. If we stay again I will chose room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed at River House many times and always enjoy our stay. It is located away from all the hustle but is still walking distance to downtown. It isn't like the Ritz but is nice and always clean. We always get their homemade donuts for breakfast which by the way are free with coffee and juice. Toast is also available. We have never been dissatisfied with our stay. The staff is always so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We love this hotel! It was so comfy, like being in your grandma's downstairs! Its not "high tech" or "fancy-schmancy", but it is clean and comfortable! And the donuts in the morning...out of this world! It is in a great location to walk to the parkway, but far enough away that it is quiet. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose this property since it was so close to the entrance of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We did not walk the trail that actually takes you to the park visitor center, but it looked like it would be a nice hike! It was easy to park, enter and exit from the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is dated, but we expected that from looking at photos posted on Tripadvisor. Our room was clean and very large, but seemed dark. The shower had great water pressure! There were enough shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We were glad to avoid driving though town everyday. We were out of our room before the doughnuts were ready in the morning. There were always extra doughnuts in the lobby later in the day!

Room Tip: Our room was on the end and overlooked the river and falls. Our room was also closest to the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Address: 205 Ski Mtn. Rd., Gatlinburg, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverhouse at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverhouse at the Park to your Saves list