We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhouse at the Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse at the Park
Save Saved
You added Riverhouse at the Park to your Saves list
205 Ski Mtn. Rd., Gatlinburg, TN   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If we don't get a cabin, we always stay here! Huge rooms, right on the river & lovely fireplaces, but the best part is the delivered right to your door fresh donuts, fresh squeezed OJ & coffee every morning! Not the fanciest hotel, but clean, large, well appointed rooms & great customer service keep us coming back year after year. We really do love this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    60
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
96
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This may look like an outdated hotel, but we were very pleased when we saw the room. Very clean, staff was super nice. Quiet location. Not in the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk if you wanted. Homemade donuts (delicious!) coffee, juice and toast delivered to your room every morning! Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have driven by this hotel many times but never stopped. We felt it was dated. What a surprise, it was a large room wonderfully clean. Yes some of the features were old but it was awesome. Can not truly do it Justice a must stay. They deliver homemade doughnuts for breakfast, that is right, they bring a Cont. breakfast to your room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

You may look at the pictures and think, "Whoa! This is not what I was thinking." Actually, it is super clean and nice. It is outdated but it was perfect for 4 adults and a baby. The rooms are so much larger than any other hotel room. It is very close to the nicer restaurants. We loved staying here and we definitely will again!

Room Tip: The only down fall is there is no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riverhouse by the Park. The location is great- it's extremely close to the park and away from the main street in Gatlinburg (but close enough to walk to restaurants/attractions if you want). The motel is very clean but could use some updating as others have stated. Rooms are large and we enjoyed the balcony overlooking the stream. There's free wifi and free breakfast (donuts, toast, coffee, tea, juice). The pool looked nice too. I would probably stay here again. Despite the dated decor, it was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed there on the recommendation of a friend and found it just as she described. It's an older motel, but very well maintained and very clean. We had a street-side room which was noisy at times, but no sound from neighbors. Close to Smokey Mt National Park entrance and Gatlinburg hiking trail. We had a large room with a fireplace, walk-in shower and jacuzzi. Comfortable bed and no problems with things not working.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side cost more but would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDERDONVILLE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed there regulary for 20 years. Rooms are large and always clean. On the river if you wish. Big screen tv, WIFI ON PROPEFTY, great pool, hot tub. Free in room breakfast if desired, And great rates. In town and trolly sevice. A real plus, only feet from the entrance of THE GREAT SMOKEY MNTS. NATIONAL PARK

Room Tip: No restaurant on property but many good ones very close. No fitness center. Several room types plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverhouse at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse at the Park

Address: 205 Ski Mtn. Rd., Gatlinburg, TN
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverhouse At The Park Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse At The Park Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverhouse at the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.