We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverhouse Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhouse Motor Lodge
Save Saved
You added Riverhouse Motor Lodge to your Saves list
610 River Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Grayson, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location for everything in town as well as a great room! We've stayed here many times over the years and its never a disappointment ! Our creek side room with a balcony was enjoyable after an evening in town. Location, location, location!! Wonderful time in Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: I've enjoyed both The Riverhouse Motor Lodge and Riverhouse on the Park... both great stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    41
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
46
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay this last weekend. We popped in on the off chance they'd have rooms available.. They did. I went with one with a woodburning fireplace (They also have gas if you don't want to deal with wood) and were very pleased with the room. It was clean, all rooms are on the river and the staff was very pleasant. It's an older hotel but very clean rooms. I expected a few bugs being right up amongst the trees, but I never saw a one in the room itself. The water pressure in the shower was great! Nice quiet spot at night. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We first stayed here in the early 1980's, and we loved it! And we have loved it every time we have returned, including our most recent visit. Nice large rooms, each with a balcony over the stream, comfortable beds, clean as a pin, and old fashioned continental breakfast brought to your room. A fairly easy stroll up to "the Strip", but it is hard to tear away from just sitting on the balcony watching the stream!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are 'cozy', and the view and relaxing sound of the river right outside the door make this our favorite place to stay when visiting the area. The staff is friendly, and they have a wide variety of rooms to suit everyone - with or without fireplaces, with or without in-room hot tubs, etc. fresh made doughnuts are available and delicious each morning! Everything in Gatlinburg is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent last weekend (8/8-8/11) at the Riverhouse. It will become our place of choice. We had such a wonderful experience. The room was large, clean and very homey!!! The in-room breakfast was wonderful and my son was overjoyed with donuts daily. I loved spending time on the balcony and loved the sound of the running river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed there Aug.9th thru Aug.11th.2013, We will come back, the Lady in the office was very nice and helpful, the room was very clean and the bath room sparkled, the breakfast was great, loved the balcony with the great view of the river. This place has made us lifetime customers!! Looking forward to our next visit, hope it is soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Older motor lodge with all balconies facing Little River. Takes you back to the seventies. Every area clean. Order breakfast(delivered to your room). Got room with 2 queens. Room was very large with a nice remodeled bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverhouse Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse Motor Lodge

Address: 610 River Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Also Known As:
Riverhouse Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverhouse Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.