We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View of Gatlinburg and the Mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Space Needle

Gatlinburg Space Needle
115 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-4629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 65 attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Gatlinburg Space Needle is an all steel observation tower served by two elevators with a capacity of 20 persons each. Ride our safe and comfortable glass elevators over 400’ to observation deck for 360° view of the Great Smoky Mountains and the resort city of Gatlinburg. The view is a panorama of beauty without equal year round. Enjoy Higher Learning, an educational experience from the Space Needle’s perspective, with free view finders!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great View of Gatlinburg and the Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The fee for the Gatlinburg Space Needle actually includes two trips up, so this was a bargain. You ride the elevator to the top and from there you can see all of Gatlinburg and the roads leading in to town. It is a spectacular view and includes information at the top, explaining what you are seeing. I had done this previously during the day which provides a better view. This time was after dark, but the trip up was still worth the time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    129
    54
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very affordable view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

$8 for as many times in 24 hours that you want to go up. Not busy when we went at all. Elevator goes up every 4 minutes

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Space Needle - June 2013 Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The view was amazing and the pictures I took were cool but the cost was too high for the ride up compared to how long you really spend up there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon,MS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scared of Heights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I went to the top of the Space Needle, not because I wanted to, but because my family begged me to come with them. They all liked it, but I am afraid of heights, and I did not enjoy much about it myself. The rest of the family said they liked it, but did not care to do it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“up high”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

loved the view from the space needle. We could see all points of the mountain and really liked that there was signs telling you what you was looking at. I was able to get some very beautiful pics up there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Space Needle also viewed

 

Been to Gatlinburg Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Space Needle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gatlinburg Space Needle to your Saves list