We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here two times and have never been disappointed!! I stay in C101, a cottage with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, living room and a hot tub right out the door. Add that the cottage sits right next to the creek and I could hear the creek during the night; it lulled me to sleep, this makes for a peaceful little get away. It's all within walking distance, just a few blocks of the main drag (Parkway), but still quiet and restful.

I plan to visit the Nestle Inn the next time I go, and hopefully I can get the same cottage. If not, I'll try another room or cottage because I know that this is the peaceful spot on Baskins Creek!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    11
    16
    23
See reviews for
21
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was not a 5 star hotel but I was not looking for a 5 star. We got the honeymoon suite 115 with the log bed and heart shaped jacuzzi. It was clean and comfortable. For the price we could not beat it. It needed updated, but the staff was friendly and took care of all problems fast. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For the cost of the room i was happy with the accomadations and location. It is not a 4 star property but i also did not pay 4 star prices. The room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping did stop by to see if we needed towels but the trash was not taken. The room had a full size oven, fridge, coffeemaker and toaster. Pot/ pans, glasses and utensils were provided. The Inn was within walking distance to most attractions. Overall i am happy with my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Killed two roaches while here, very dated decor, the floor around the jacuzzi tub was very flimsy and not well supported looked like a rigged add on to the room. The supports under the shower are weak or there wasn't one at all you can feel the floor bow under your feet. The shower head was very low, (I'm only 5'6") and I had to duck to wash my hair. The room was dirty when my husband and I arrived trash was left by the last people that stayed. Over all this was a horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Spacious size room with a clean small kitchen. Everything you would need including dishes, soap, paper towels, pots and pans. Affordable with the hotel nestled at the base of the Smoky Mts. Just blocks from the bustle if downtown Gatlinburg. Gas fireplace adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Easy access to the hotel and Gatlinburg and us also on the trolley route. Office personal friendly and helpful. Housekeeping friendly.
A pleasant surprise from the big chain hotels with the large price tags.
Well worth a stay at Baskins Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very dated, musty smelling. Killed two roaches. One tiny (seriously tiny) trash can, that was never emptied during our 4 night stay (daily cleaning is listed as part of the amenities). There is not a front desk to call for anything. Wifi only worked sporadically. Property backs up to a seriously scary neighborhood. You have A LOT of places to choose from, I highly recommend trying one place else.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Clifty, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a bargain, right off the strip and cute as a bugs ear! Our favorite room has a fireplace (well, simulated, but it puts out plenty of light and heat!) a jacuzzi and a huge comfy bed. The room is spacious and nice with beautiful wood everywhere. We have stayed here quite a few times before and love it every time. A three minute walk beside the bubbling Baskin's Creek takes you right into town across from the Aquarium! But rather than be in the middle of everything, the hotel is tucked away under a hill in the quiet. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are larger, the ones without are smaller but still nice and have real fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg
Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baskins Creek Nestle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baskins Creek Nestle Inn to your Saves list