We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very icky.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Save
You added Baskins Creek Nestle Inn to your Saves list
215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very icky.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Killed two roaches while here, very dated decor, the floor around the jacuzzi tub was very flimsy and not well supported looked like a rigged add on to the room. The supports under the shower are weak or there wasn't one at all you can feel the floor bow under your feet. The shower head was very low, (I'm only 5'6") and I had to duck to wash my hair. The room was dirty when my husband and I arrived trash was left by the last people that stayed. Over all this was a horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    15
    19
    24
See reviews for
25
75
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Spacious size room with a clean small kitchen. Everything you would need including dishes, soap, paper towels, pots and pans. Affordable with the hotel nestled at the base of the Smoky Mts. Just blocks from the bustle if downtown Gatlinburg. Gas fireplace adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Easy access to the hotel and Gatlinburg and us also on the trolley route. Office personal friendly and helpful. Housekeeping friendly.
A pleasant surprise from the big chain hotels with the large price tags.
Well worth a stay at Baskins Creek.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very dated, musty smelling. Killed two roaches. One tiny (seriously tiny) trash can, that was never emptied during our 4 night stay (daily cleaning is listed as part of the amenities). There is not a front desk to call for anything. Wifi only worked sporadically. Property backs up to a seriously scary neighborhood. You have A LOT of places to choose from, I highly recommend trying one place else.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Clifty, KY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a bargain, right off the strip and cute as a bugs ear! Our favorite room has a fireplace (well, simulated, but it puts out plenty of light and heat!) a jacuzzi and a huge comfy bed. The room is spacious and nice with beautiful wood everywhere. We have stayed here quite a few times before and love it every time. A three minute walk beside the bubbling Baskin's Creek takes you right into town across from the Aquarium! But rather than be in the middle of everything, the hotel is tucked away under a hill in the quiet. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are larger, the ones without are smaller but still nice and have real fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was fun and cheesy, with our room having an extra large, red, heart shaped, jacuzzi tub. It is a little older, and some of the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and had some stains, but overall it was clean and comfy. It is a convenient location, and is a short walk (probably 8-10 minutes, if you walk slowly) to get to all the shops and restaurants. We would consider staying here again, it was the best price we found for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our 4th time staying at The Nestle Inn....our rooms are always clean and it is a very nice place to stay. The location is great, but off of the main strip so you don't have to worry about it being noisey. We have stayed in rooms m111, m112 and m108...all of these rooms were very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful if we needed them, we loved the new key coded doors...didn't have to worry about having keys with us:) The small kitchens that were added to the room were great to have, helped save some money on eating out. I would recommend this little inn to anyone wanting a good clean place to stay with great rates!!

Room Tip: we like the rooms that start with the m....they seem more private and we love the fireplaces:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Baskins Creek Nestle Inn--M206. Actually this is a Honeymoon suite, but it had all amenities that we were looking for---jucuzzi,fireplace and porch with a swing. It is close to the main strip in Gatlinburg- within walking distance to catch trolleys or shopping. We went in mid October so the weather was nice with a bit of chill in the air. The leaves were turning and it was a painter's palette with all the beautiful colors that we were able to observe. It was quite and the office was helpful in giving us directions to different places to eat and shop. It is just minutes from Pigeon Forge or the parkway in the mountains. We will use Nestle Inn again. My daughter has been sick for several months and this was getaway for a change in scenery.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to climb since this unit is on 2nd floor. I noticed that it is an older buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baskins Creek Nestle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.