We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and cheesy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cozy and cheesy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was fun and cheesy, with our room having an extra large, red, heart shaped, jacuzzi tub. It is a little older, and some of the bathroom wallpaper was peeling and had some stains, but overall it was clean and comfy. It is a convenient location, and is a short walk (probably 8-10 minutes, if you walk slowly) to get to all the shops and restaurants. We would consider staying here again, it was the best price we found for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    14
    16
    24
See reviews for
25
65
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, South Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our 4th time staying at The Nestle Inn....our rooms are always clean and it is a very nice place to stay. The location is great, but off of the main strip so you don't have to worry about it being noisey. We have stayed in rooms m111, m112 and m108...all of these rooms were very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful if we needed them, we loved the new key coded doors...didn't have to worry about having keys with us:) The small kitchens that were added to the room were great to have, helped save some money on eating out. I would recommend this little inn to anyone wanting a good clean place to stay with great rates!!

Room Tip: we like the rooms that start with the m....they seem more private and we love the fireplaces:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Baskins Creek Nestle Inn--M206. Actually this is a Honeymoon suite, but it had all amenities that we were looking for---jucuzzi,fireplace and porch with a swing. It is close to the main strip in Gatlinburg- within walking distance to catch trolleys or shopping. We went in mid October so the weather was nice with a bit of chill in the air. The leaves were turning and it was a painter's palette with all the beautiful colors that we were able to observe. It was quite and the office was helpful in giving us directions to different places to eat and shop. It is just minutes from Pigeon Forge or the parkway in the mountains. We will use Nestle Inn again. My daughter has been sick for several months and this was getaway for a change in scenery.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to climb since this unit is on 2nd floor. I noticed that it is an older buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed next to the Nestle Inn, in Cottage 101. The cottage itself was just fine, the inside was decorated nicely and clean. We knew we were renting an older cabin, and thought that the inside of the cabin was very nice. The location was also nice, and we walked everywhere we went.

When we first arrived (which was 1 in the morning due to our long drive), there were 3 people sitting around a fire, very intoxicated and yelling at each other across the creek, which was right outside our window and door. We were too tired to really do anything about it and just went to sleep despite the noise.

The second night, we wanted to enjoy the hot tub, which was a must on our search for cabins, and we were really excited to find that this cottage had one. We took the cover off and got in, only to notice a VERY dangerous looking situation. There is an old control box on the far corner of the hot tub that water goes in when you move in the hot tub. There are cracked pieces of plastic, and wires sticking out. We were too scared to even sit in the hot tub, since we had no idea if these were live wires. Dissapointed, we decided to sit in the swing for a while instead. Which is exactly when the three intoxicated people from the night before came outside and started YELLING at the top of their lungs at each other, threatening to hurt one another, and then we heard what sounded like a fist fight... so we didn't even feel safe on the swing, and went inside. For these reasons, we were dissapointed, and won't be staying there or recommending this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I discovered The Nestle Inn a couple of years ago when I was planning a quiet trip to Gatlinburg on the way home from Nashville for work. I stayed in M105 and wasn't disappointed. The price was great so when hubby and I planned our trip I checked and the prices couldn't be beat for a honeymoon suite. We stayed in M104 and was very pleased. Hubby didn't know what to expect because of the price and he was very happy. The room gives you a cabin type feel. I loved getting in the hot tub in the room each night. We couldn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests. The bed was made and fresh towels were there each evening when we arrived back. The bed was comfortable and we loved the flat screen and electric fire place. Can't beat it for the price for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Nestle Inn for the last 5 or 6 trips to Gatlinburg. It is an older place with knotty pine paneling, rustic furniture & gas fireplace.

The room is dark due to the paneling & dark colors, but it is lean. It's not a modern bright room by any means, but we like it for the nostalgia. The prices are reasonable & they do have seasonal specials. The rooms could use a bit of updating & wall paper repair in the bathrooms.

It is a 10 minute or so walk to the strip, depending on how fast one walks. The walk comes to the back entrance of The Village or to the corner of Cherokee Orchard Rd & the strip.

The management has been friendly, but be aware there is no one on duty after 5 or 6.

We will certainly stay here again. The location is ok & we like the year around gas fireplaces. Plus the rates are reasonable.

We've never used the pool as it closes on Labor Day & we travel in September or later. So, can't report on that, except to say pool area looks ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Hill, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed with Nestle Inn several times, but this was our first experience with the Honeymoon Lodge and it wasn't the best. The best part of the rental was the large jacuzzi and raising the bedroom window at night to listen to the bubbling of the creek. It does have a small kitchenette...small stove, noisy refrigerator, and no dishwasher. Onto the living room...a large jacuzzi which was nice. A very small, VERY uncomfortable loveseat. Small tv, which sets on top of the fireplace...so from the very short loveseat, it kind of cranes your neck. Very small bathroom. Bedroom.....big bed that takes up most of the room. The mattress was HORRIBLY uncomfortable. Very, very hard....so bad we checked out a day early and went home to our bed. One chest of drawers and a closet....no hangers. No alarm clock, no extra blankets, and very uncomfortable pillows. If there are renters in the upstairs unit, you can hear them walking around. Our last day there, someone checked in to the room beside us, and you could hear them moving around. There wasn't anyone in the cabins around us, but there was one located directly behind the unit on the other side of the creek and one beside the unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baskins Creek Nestle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baskins Creek Nestle Inn to your Saves list