We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd time staying at The Nestle Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
Save
You added Baskins Creek Nestle Inn to your Saves list
215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Clinton, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My 2nd time staying at The Nestle Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I discovered The Nestle Inn a couple of years ago when I was planning a quiet trip to Gatlinburg on the way home from Nashville for work. I stayed in M105 and wasn't disappointed. The price was great so when hubby and I planned our trip I checked and the prices couldn't be beat for a honeymoon suite. We stayed in M104 and was very pleased. Hubby didn't know what to expect because of the price and he was very happy. The room gives you a cabin type feel. I loved getting in the hot tub in the room each night. We couldn't hear a peep out of any of the other guests. The bed was made and fresh towels were there each evening when we arrived back. The bed was comfortable and we loved the flat screen and electric fire place. Can't beat it for the price for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    17
    19
    28
See reviews for
28
85
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Nestle Inn for the last 5 or 6 trips to Gatlinburg. It is an older place with knotty pine paneling, rustic furniture & gas fireplace.

The room is dark due to the paneling & dark colors, but it is lean. It's not a modern bright room by any means, but we like it for the nostalgia. The prices are reasonable & they do have seasonal specials. The rooms could use a bit of updating & wall paper repair in the bathrooms.

It is a 10 minute or so walk to the strip, depending on how fast one walks. The walk comes to the back entrance of The Village or to the corner of Cherokee Orchard Rd & the strip.

The management has been friendly, but be aware there is no one on duty after 5 or 6.

We will certainly stay here again. The location is ok & we like the year around gas fireplaces. Plus the rates are reasonable.

We've never used the pool as it closes on Labor Day & we travel in September or later. So, can't report on that, except to say pool area looks ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Hill, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed with Nestle Inn several times, but this was our first experience with the Honeymoon Lodge and it wasn't the best. The best part of the rental was the large jacuzzi and raising the bedroom window at night to listen to the bubbling of the creek. It does have a small kitchenette...small stove, noisy refrigerator, and no dishwasher. Onto the living room...a large jacuzzi which was nice. A very small, VERY uncomfortable loveseat. Small tv, which sets on top of the fireplace...so from the very short loveseat, it kind of cranes your neck. Very small bathroom. Bedroom.....big bed that takes up most of the room. The mattress was HORRIBLY uncomfortable. Very, very hard....so bad we checked out a day early and went home to our bed. One chest of drawers and a closet....no hangers. No alarm clock, no extra blankets, and very uncomfortable pillows. If there are renters in the upstairs unit, you can hear them walking around. Our last day there, someone checked in to the room beside us, and you could hear them moving around. There wasn't anyone in the cabins around us, but there was one located directly behind the unit on the other side of the creek and one beside the unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel, in the cottages, condos, always book with Baskins Creek and have been for 15 years, never have a problem, love the service and cannot beat the prices.
The Nestle Inn is cozy and gives you the feeling of privacy. The condo's are great for a large family, we had Thanksgiving in one, the Honeymoon suites are great! I am going to book again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

My daughter wanted to go to Gatlinburg to celebrate her birthday with 2 close friends. We were on a shoestring budget. Our room (106) didn't have a hot tub. The girls had hoped for an indoor pool, but why pay an extra $50 for the use of a pool that closes at 10pm when they want to shop until 9:30pm? For under $80...we got a clean room with wooden paneling, nice old hardwood floors, a clean full bath, 2 queens with quaint quilts, microwave, refrigerator, coffee and coffee pot, and tv. This is PERFECT for teens that really wanted to SHOP, eat, ride the sky lift, and relax. We rode the trolley for $0.50/person one way, and didn't have to bother to drive anywhere. Truly, we are so close to the heart of Gatlinburg that we didn't even take the trolley back to the room. I would recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I wasn't expecting much for about $70 a night, but I was very impressed when we arrived. Husband and I stayed in M105, which is an updated honeymoon room. The lady at the check in was fast and friendly! Our room was a few steps from the front office and very easy to access. The bed was really comfy and we both slept well. We LOVED the two person bath and used it often. The room comes with a mini fridge, microwave, and small coffeemaker. The whole room was very clean and not as small as I thought it would be. The inn is very close to the parkway and took about 10 minutes to walk to the Pancake Pantry. The front desk lady said the trolley does stop very close to the inn, but we didn't see it or really need to use it. Overall I would say this is a great place to stay and we will be back in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I come to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge at least twice every year. This trip we stayed at The Nestle Inn for our Anniversary. The hotel is close to Downtown and feels secluded at the same time. We loved being able to walk to all of the Downtown attractions. It was about an 8 minute walk to The Village or to the Parkway and that saved us a lot of money on parking. The hotel room was decorated as beautifully as some of the expensive cabins we have stayed in, but at a much better price! We are already planning our trip for next year and plan to stay in this same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baskins Creek Nestle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.