We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Nice Older Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baskins Creek Nestle Inn
215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap Nice Older Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Nestle Inn for the last 5 or 6 trips to Gatlinburg. It is an older place with knotty pine paneling, rustic furniture & gas fireplace.

The room is dark due to the paneling & dark colors, but it is lean. It's not a modern bright room by any means, but we like it for the nostalgia. The prices are reasonable & they do have seasonal specials. The rooms could use a bit of updating & wall paper repair in the bathrooms.

It is a 10 minute or so walk to the strip, depending on how fast one walks. The walk comes to the back entrance of The Village or to the corner of Cherokee Orchard Rd & the strip.

The management has been friendly, but be aware there is no one on duty after 5 or 6.

We will certainly stay here again. The location is ok & we like the year around gas fireplaces. Plus the rates are reasonable.

We've never used the pool as it closes on Labor Day & we travel in September or later. So, can't report on that, except to say pool area looks ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    11
    16
    23
See reviews for
21
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olive Hill, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed with Nestle Inn several times, but this was our first experience with the Honeymoon Lodge and it wasn't the best. The best part of the rental was the large jacuzzi and raising the bedroom window at night to listen to the bubbling of the creek. It does have a small kitchenette...small stove, noisy refrigerator, and no dishwasher. Onto the living room...a large jacuzzi which was nice. A very small, VERY uncomfortable loveseat. Small tv, which sets on top of the fireplace...so from the very short loveseat, it kind of cranes your neck. Very small bathroom. Bedroom.....big bed that takes up most of the room. The mattress was HORRIBLY uncomfortable. Very, very hard....so bad we checked out a day early and went home to our bed. One chest of drawers and a closet....no hangers. No alarm clock, no extra blankets, and very uncomfortable pillows. If there are renters in the upstairs unit, you can hear them walking around. Our last day there, someone checked in to the room beside us, and you could hear them moving around. There wasn't anyone in the cabins around us, but there was one located directly behind the unit on the other side of the creek and one beside the unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel, in the cottages, condos, always book with Baskins Creek and have been for 15 years, never have a problem, love the service and cannot beat the prices.
The Nestle Inn is cozy and gives you the feeling of privacy. The condo's are great for a large family, we had Thanksgiving in one, the Honeymoon suites are great! I am going to book again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

My daughter wanted to go to Gatlinburg to celebrate her birthday with 2 close friends. We were on a shoestring budget. Our room (106) didn't have a hot tub. The girls had hoped for an indoor pool, but why pay an extra $50 for the use of a pool that closes at 10pm when they want to shop until 9:30pm? For under $80...we got a clean room with wooden paneling, nice old hardwood floors, a clean full bath, 2 queens with quaint quilts, microwave, refrigerator, coffee and coffee pot, and tv. This is PERFECT for teens that really wanted to SHOP, eat, ride the sky lift, and relax. We rode the trolley for $0.50/person one way, and didn't have to bother to drive anywhere. Truly, we are so close to the heart of Gatlinburg that we didn't even take the trolley back to the room. I would recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin82
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I wasn't expecting much for about $70 a night, but I was very impressed when we arrived. Husband and I stayed in M105, which is an updated honeymoon room. The lady at the check in was fast and friendly! Our room was a few steps from the front office and very easy to access. The bed was really comfy and we both slept well. We LOVED the two person bath and used it often. The room comes with a mini fridge, microwave, and small coffeemaker. The whole room was very clean and not as small as I thought it would be. The inn is very close to the parkway and took about 10 minutes to walk to the Pancake Pantry. The front desk lady said the trolley does stop very close to the inn, but we didn't see it or really need to use it. Overall I would say this is a great place to stay and we will be back in the Spring.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I come to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge at least twice every year. This trip we stayed at The Nestle Inn for our Anniversary. The hotel is close to Downtown and feels secluded at the same time. We loved being able to walk to all of the Downtown attractions. It was about an 8 minute walk to The Village or to the Parkway and that saved us a lot of money on parking. The hotel room was decorated as beautifully as some of the expensive cabins we have stayed in, but at a much better price! We are already planning our trip for next year and plan to stay in this same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed at the Nestle Inn from 7/26/10 to 7/30/10 in room M107 (with kitchen). First night of arrival the refrigerator in the kitchen was not working - that is a real problem when you have a cooler full of food with you. We arrived at about 6pm ET - there was absolutely no one there to provide you service, the next morning when the staff was supposed to arrive at 8am no one was around until 9am to tell about the fridge, though they did get it running by the time we returned to the room on day 2. On day 2 we returned to find a stream of ants coming from the ceiling to the trash can and about the floors in the kitchen and bath - once again we could not get ahold of anyone to resolve this problem until the next day. On day 3 we returned to find that the room had been serviced and no washcloths left for us to use (this is a bit of a problem when you have 5 people who all need showers) - again unable to get any resolution on this problem. Last day of the trip we returned to find that the room had not been serviced at all - no clean towels, no trash can liners, no beds made etc - however we were able to catch the laundry gal as she was leaving and she gave us some clean towels to use that night. After staying at this place I can see why at 5pm in the evening the staff wants to disappear - this place is a dump - you really get what you pay for. I don't think even a fish would have wanted to swim in the nasty pool. The service and upkeep of this place is terrible - I have been going to Gatlinburg for over 40 years ( at least 40 trips or more) and hands down this the worst place I have ever stayed - and I will never stay there again. Don't you believe the pictures online - and don't waste your money - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baskins Creek Nestle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baskins Creek Nestle Inn

Also Known As:
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Baskins Creek Nestle Hotel
Nestle Hotel Gatlinburg
Nestle Motel Gatlinburg
Address: 215 Circle Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baskins Creek Nestle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baskins Creek Nestle Inn to your Saves list