We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 706 was Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Gatlinburg Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Gatlinburg Place to your Saves list
Olde Gatlinburg Place
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   306 Baskins Creek Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Room 706 was Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very clean room. Nice amenities. Gas fireplace was terrific the view from the private balcony is awesome. This is not a brand-new facility, but the flooring (Pergo-type) and furniture were very updated and comfy. I can't speak for other rooms, but the shared facilities were in very nice condition. Staff at front desk made a terrific dinner recommendation (Blaine's) for an awesome and reasonable burger. I would select this place again and would request room 706. Location in Gatlinburg was unbeatable, it was about 1 block from the main strip and aquarium.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
19
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

To preface the review, we booked a 2-bedroom condo through Orbitz and were assigned unit 512.

Check-in was a breeze. We arrived on a Friday evening and the front desk had everything ready to go. We did have to pay a $25+ tax cleaning fee, which is a bit less than other cabins or condos in the area.

There is plenty of parking and the grounds seemed well-kept.

The room itself is great. Our unit has been personally decorated for the holidays, including snowmen and small, lit christmas trees. The kitchen has older cabinets and appliances and is a bit small (might be difficult to prepare a full meal).

The living/dining room is well-appointed with a nice a microfiber couch (queen sleeper) and two leather (pleather) recliners, comfortably seating 5 adults.

The stone fireplace is very nice.

The balcony is great, offering views of the smokies and downtown Gatlinburg.

The two bedrooms are similar, with one queen in each. The bathrooms are a bit small, each featuring 1 sink and a shower/tub combo.

Each unit, from what I understand is individually owned, so I cannot speak on other units, but I would highly recommend unit 512!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The condo#307. Do not stay! Dusty, Dirty and smelly!!!The condo wasn't clean!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Will not stay here again! The condo 504 was not nice and the building itself was needing repairs. Elevator was stuck at one point. Not impressed at all. Location was only plus!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We just returned home and we were VERY disappointed with Olde Gatlinburg. Our unit was ok, but our towels were dirty when we checked in, the pull out sofa was broken, and the sliding door track was broke so we couldn't even use the balcony. We called Gatlinburg Memories and they said someone would be out th enext morning. We were there five days and no one ever came to fix the door. If you do decide to stay here, don't plan on using the pool. It was filty. You couldn't see the bottom and the sides were covered with filth. There is only one ice maker in the complex and it was out all the time. Our unit was 601.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was great. It is an older place but the rooms are different so I do suggest looking at the room first. We stayed in room 506 which is a one bedroom condo with fireplace. It has been newly renovated with new furnishings and all. Very up to date and even had tile on the balcony. The room was super clean. All of the balconies overlook the pool and mountains. It is a short walk to the strip but the value of the room makes up for it.

Room Tip: Please be sure to look at or ask if your specific condo has been updated! It is an older condo bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We rented 3 units for a week (July 4th). The overall quality was OK but not great. The pool was so-so, but the hot tub motor made a really horrible screeching sound when on.

All 3 units were different. Some had up-to-date furniture while others didn't. Our unit (407) had some ripped carpet, older furniture, and several burned out lightbulbs, and it just didn't feel really well-kept.


The positives- relatively inexpensive and within walking distance of the main shopping strip in Gatlinburg.

If we came again, we would pick somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olde Gatlinburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Gatlinburg Place

Address: 306 Baskins Creek Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Gatlinburg Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Olde Gatlinburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Gatlinburg Place Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Gatlinburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.