We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort
Save
You added Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort to your Saves list
4946 Hooper Hwy Cosby, TN 37722, P.O. Box 282, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

From the moment you walk into the office...super super friendly. The family that owns and operates this wonderful slice of heaven, truely enjoy what they do. We went for the "non"-scary Halloween weekend and it was wonderful.All the kids activities were fun for us as well as our 4 year old. Scavenger hunt, crafts, pumpkin carving, hay ride, trick or treating(door to door @ 50 campsites in under an hour) and the Halloween dance for the kids were all just great. All this and pet friendly too. Our Jack Russels loved it also. Has 2 creeks that flow thru the park and just far enough out to be really camping. We shall visit again in the spring. And Thank you for the memories that money cant buy.

Room Tip: Request sites away from the Hwy if you want quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    23
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
101
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I cannot say enough about this campground! This was our first stay here and has been a great experience. We arrived on Wednesday and the cable snapped as we were cranking up the pop-up. My husband went to the office/store to see if they had something he could buy to rig it. They came out with a measuring tape, and then went and brought out a 2x4 piece to support it and helped get it rigged up. Saved us from having to run to town and buy something. The owners are so friendly and do everything they can to go above and beyond with their customer service. My son loved talking to them when they were out and about. The activities for the kids are great. The bathrooms were super clean! Yes, it is small and a little crowded when full as others have mentioned, but our camping neighbors were friendly and we didn't mind. best camping trip ever for our family! Thanks to the Landry family for making Great Smoky Jellystone a great place for family camping!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a long 4 day weekend trip to the smokies. We were in a 32' motohome and stayed on a premium site (2 choice sites side by side). Overall, the campground excels at their customer service, environment, and friendliness. I would put those attributes up against any campground anywhere. They do very well with the somewhat limited amount of space they have. We were here on a weekend where it was not full at all and it was ok with us. If it was completely full, it could be a little cramped for some people. The kids loved the activities and especially the streams.
Bathrooms are very clean.

Positives: Scenery, owner/worker friendliness, bathrooms, activities offerred

Negatives: Amount of space allotted to each campspot, overall space within the campground

I hate to even list the negatives, but I am completely honest in my reviews. Would I stay here again, most definately. I may just try to avoid the busier times of the year. But the customer service makes up for the lack of space in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in a rustic suite cabin for one night on a thurs. It was great. The hosts are wonderful. I would agree that the sites are small and close together, they have put in a couple larger pull- throughs for bigger rigs, but is certainly better for smaller campers. Cabin was nice and clean. Creek to play in, pool and we loved the ping pong table, They also showed a movie and it was great! Yogi also made an appearance, that we were surprised at since not many people there, they still went through the trouble for us. That is sweet of them, I am sure that costume is a roaster. It was a great stay and we enjoyed making new friends and would recommend you give it a try. I would liked to have been able to bring my dog, but no pets in cabins and that is understandable

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at GSM Jellystone for four days in July. All went well. Pool was nice and clean. The ping pong and putt-putt were good time fillets. The kids loved the daily Yogi sightings. Had a great site in the back next to the creek. The only downer is that it is a 15-20 minute drive to the activities in Gatlinburg, and doing that for many days gets a little old. One day we just relaxed at the campground. Fun place, not too big.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We enjoyed our trip to the Great Smoky Jellystone camp resort... there is a ton of stuff for the kids to do. My children.. ages 8,10 spent alot of time in the stream that was right behing our campsite. they had activities planned throughout the day if you didnt go out and about sightseeing or the kids could just swim in the pool. my only suggestion would be to ask for a sight that is not right behind the office. while it was really close to the arcade, pool pavillion,mini golf, our view on that side was of the back of their office and work shop.... but over all it was a nice place...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My family and I have been going to this capground every Labor Day for the past 3 years. We always have a wonderful time. My kids are between the ages of 5 and 11 and they have something for our kids to do every two hours. It keeps the kids busy so the adults can have some peace and quiet listening to the water from the stream next to our site. The pool is a little small but we've never had a problem with it being over croweded (even on Holiday weekends). We had car issues one time and the owner helped us for two hours on a busy holiday weekend trying to get our car fixed. Unfortunatly we had to get it towed. Even though we had to get it towed I dont know of anyone else that would have helped us like that on such a busy weekend. They have hayrides with Yogi, candy bar bingo, karokee, and a bunch of different things for the kids to do. We will continue to go there as much as we can just becuase of the owners and the fun they bring to the family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort

Address: 4946 Hooper Hwy Cosby, TN 37722, P.O. Box 282, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the edge of the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and just Minutes from Gatlinburg, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park is the place for Family Fun at it Finest, RV sites Camping Cabins, and Tent sites most of which are on a Beautiful Mountain Stream. Y'all come see us!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Great Smoky Jellystone Camp Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Smoky Jellystone Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.