We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes Paid Off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjack's Pancake Cabin

Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
478 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 430-3966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Evansville, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pancakes Paid Off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

It seems you can stand on one corner in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge, throw one stone and hit at least a dozen pancake restaurants. We have never seen so many before! We rented a cabin off of the eastern (quiet) end of the parkway and ate here before we left town. From the hostess to our waitress Ashley and even the cook who breezed by our table, the hospitality was excellent. The decor is warm and dozy. The food was great and our 4 year old especially loved the bear shaped waffles offered on the kids menu. It was almost too cute for her to eat! The prices were excellent too. We will return on future visits. This location might be a great alternative if you want to avoid the downtown crowds.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Flapjack's - The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved this place - the Red Velvet french toast was awesome !!! The view out of the window was beautiful too as we sat & ate our breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast made from Scratch! Made to Order! Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There are a lot of pancake places in the area. I thought the plain buttermilk pancakes were the best. The place was packed both times we went there. You may need to park up the hill by the closed Flying Pig Smokehouse and walk down the path but at least the parking is free. We got right in but some people had to wait to be seated. The food is all made to order, so you may have a short wait after you order, but it's worth the wait. Everything we ordered was perfect. Very simple, very good. Great service. Clean restrooms. If you try the sticky bun pancakes, they are very sweet but very tasty and very filling. Frankly, the plain buttermilk pancakes are wonderful enough. Their maple syrup is so good that they don't have to offer other flavors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We noticed that the area had an obsession with pancakes and decided we should probably stop at one of the many pancake houses during our stay. This Flapjack's was convenient to our cabin and had no wait for a late breakfast. The staff was friendly and the food was good. Lots of different kinds of pancakes as well as other normal breakfast fare. We were in and out fairly quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Laid back and entertaining staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop in and check out this place since there happen to be a few in town. Walk in to a very friendly environment, friendly staff. The waiter we had very animated and funny. Overall nice spot to check out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake Cabin also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjack's Pancake Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.