We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the end of December for our wedding and honeymoon and had a fantastic experience! Dan and Karen helped make our stay special..the breakfasts were terrific and the room was cute and quaint. We are definitely planning on staying here again..again thanks to Dan and Karen.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
222
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Dan and Karen were more than welcoming when my boyfriend and I arrived at this lovely B&B. Gatlinburg downtown was way touristy but this house was the highlight. Guests get many choices for breakfast in the mornings and everything Karen made was delicious! Paradise room was very cozy and had a comfortable bed. They have a large movie library for guests to use. Dan gave us awesome advice for what to do in gatlinburg in the winter to escape the overcrowded and overly touristy downtown. We explored cades cove and took a lovely hike to abrams falls thanks to dans recommendation. Highly encourage you to stay at this homey B&B!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This B&B was such a nice surprise. I'd never been to Gatlinburg before and at the end of a very romantic mountain trip, we decided to spend a few days there. We entered town, driving down the strip with all the touristy shops and attractions, and I was seriously worried about our choice. The minute we drove up we were won over. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays - inside and out. And even though we were a little early, Dan welcomed us in and showed us around, allowing us to check in to our room and relax. The entire stay we felt very comfortable. Dan and Karen live on the property so they are very accessible, but not too visible. We did not lack for anything while there. The kitchen area was available with sodas, water, tea, coffee until 10 p.m. and homemade snacks were available at all times. They allow you to select the time you'd like breakfast served and each person can choose the yummy breakfast of their preference from several options - even celiacs! :) Our room was the 2nd largest in the house (red room) with a nice sized separate bath (shower), an electric fireplace, a refrigerator and a super comfy bed. I got my best night's sleep of the trip here! When we left they gave us a little travel bage of goodies for the road. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Dan and Karen for a great holiday memory!

Room Tip: red room is 2nd largest and very quiet and private in the corner of the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Laurel Springs Lodge B&B Nov.30th - Dec.1st. Karen & Dan are very friendly & are excellent hosts. Check-in went easy then we were shown our room the river song suite. The room was very nice and the bed was super comfortable.Every thing is clean & the whole place smells good. You choose a time & breakfast from a card. Both mornings we were there it was very good.(Spinich quiche & Shired eggs) overall we had a great time and plan on coming back again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked Laurel Springs Lodge for our Thanksgiving vacation (4 nights) after reading all the great reviews, and since my husband loves staying at B&Bs. We haven't been to Gatlinburg before so we didn't know what to expect - it's like Gulf Shores (AL) in the mountains. Laurel Springs Lodge is everything these reviews say it is: well-appointed, clean, simple, close enough to everything to enjoy all Gatlinburg has to offer within walking distance, yet far enough off the main drag that you can leave without being stuck in the bumper-to-bumper traffic that apparently occurs during peak season! The food was delicious. The only time we went to a pancake house (which you will find is a popular thing in G'burg) was to meet another family from our hometown. Even my picky-pants princesses (daughters 10 and 18) loved everything Dan and Karen made, and they were so thoughtful to pack cinnamon rolls for the girls for our long trip back home when we had to leave before breakfast was served. Hubs and I stayed in the River Song Suite, while the girls were in Dogwood. Towels were fresh and clean, as were all linens, and the bed was very comfortable. I'm glad we went for two rooms - although they were large, at the great rates here, we really enjoyed the privacy and comfort of being able to spread out.

One of the best things about the Lodge is the location. It's on the end of the Parkway, so you are first in (on the way in) and first out. Coming home from Dollywood or the mall, it can make a big difference at the end of a long day when everyone else has to sit in traffic for 20 minutes to get to their hotel at the other end of the madness, and you can pull right in to Hill Street! It's also right on a trolley stop, so you can take the trolley all or part of the way up the Parkway.

We loved the mountains and somewhat enjoyed the rest of Gatlinburg, but staying here really made our trip fantastic! Thanks, Dan and Karen. If we ever visit Gatlinburg again, we'll be staying with you!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids, book the Dogwood. It has a trundle bed that will come in very han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We decided on Laurel Springs Lodge B&B at the last minute. The reservation process was very simple. We arrived a little early and our room was ready. Dan and Karen were great and provided a very home like feel during our stay. We stayed in the Fern room and loved it. Each breakfast was right on time and delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A lovely lodge set away from the noise and throng of downtown gatlinburg. The lodge is decorated beautifully and there is definitely attention to detail inside and out. Our room was well appointed with a separate TV viewing area and downstairs there are lovely nooks to read and enjoy board games. Dan and Karen gave excellent suggestions for dinnner and saw that we had absolutely everything that we needed. When we returned from dinner, there were homemake brownies cookies downstairs. Breakfast was heavenly! Karen makes a mean baked oatmeal with apples. This is a B&B not to be missed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Laurel Springs Lodge B&B to your Saves list