We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful B&B away from the maddening crowd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful B&B away from the maddening crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A lovely lodge set away from the noise and throng of downtown gatlinburg. The lodge is decorated beautifully and there is definitely attention to detail inside and out. Our room was well appointed with a separate TV viewing area and downstairs there are lovely nooks to read and enjoy board games. Dan and Karen gave excellent suggestions for dinnner and saw that we had absolutely everything that we needed. When we returned from dinner, there were homemake brownies cookies downstairs. Breakfast was heavenly! Karen makes a mean baked oatmeal with apples. This is a B&B not to be missed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
222
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for only one night, but the experience was amazing! Dan and Karen were so very warm and welcoming. The lodge was immaculate, and our room was so lovely. The area is serene and quiet. It is so well located for an easy walk to Gatlinburg. Everything was provided for what we needed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and very satisfying. I had never stayed in a B&B before, but this lodge was the perfect first experience. I would highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Rivers Song room. Dan and Karen were friendly and helpful. The room is not large, but adequate for a few evening hours and sleeping. Good WiFi, too. Comfortable bed, nice towels and robes. We didn't try the jacuzzi. The distance from the Gatlinburg drag made it quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts were GREAT! We loved the option of breakfast times and choice of foods, i.e., crepes, quiche, etc. Either my husband or I tried most. Each afternoon cookies and later a dessert were available. The light, mousse-like chocolate cake was the best! We walked the length of the 'drag' (approx 1-1/2 miles each way) but spent most of our time in the GSM park. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Just a beautiful experience... Room was nice and cozy and the breakfasts were awesome... Just on the edge of Gatlinburg but just close enough to walk into town if you wanted to... Just a couple of miles to the national park... Cades Cove is a must see experience... Hope to go back again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything one desires in a Bed and Breakfast: very comfortable and clean rooms, amazingly delicious breakfasts, friendly and welcoming hosts (with lots of knowledge of the area). My wife and I will certainly return. For visiting Smoky Mountain National Park, this is a perfect base. It is just outside the noise of town, but not to far to walk. And very close to the park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Wife and I were accompanied by our Children, ages 12 and 17, and we each were impressed with the hospitality of Dan and Karen from the time we first arrived. It was fun to spend a few late evenings under the gazebo while talking with Folks from different parts of the U.S. A walk to downtown is great exercise and safe. Gourmet breakfasts were a culinary delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect little getaway, close to town but away from the hustle & bustle. The rooms were very clean & the owners were personable & helpful & fantastic cooks (amazing breakfasts!!) Definitely a place to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Laurel Springs Lodge B&B to your Saves list