We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Save Saved
You added Laurel Springs Lodge B&B to your Saves list
204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Rivers Song room. Dan and Karen were friendly and helpful. The room is not large, but adequate for a few evening hours and sleeping. Good WiFi, too. Comfortable bed, nice towels and robes. We didn't try the jacuzzi. The distance from the Gatlinburg drag made it quiet and relaxing. Breakfasts were GREAT! We loved the option of breakfast times and choice of foods, i.e., crepes, quiche, etc. Either my husband or I tried most. Each afternoon cookies and later a dessert were available. The light, mousse-like chocolate cake was the best! We walked the length of the 'drag' (approx 1-1/2 miles each way) but spent most of our time in the GSM park. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
242
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Just a beautiful experience... Room was nice and cozy and the breakfasts were awesome... Just on the edge of Gatlinburg but just close enough to walk into town if you wanted to... Just a couple of miles to the national park... Cades Cove is a must see experience... Hope to go back again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything one desires in a Bed and Breakfast: very comfortable and clean rooms, amazingly delicious breakfasts, friendly and welcoming hosts (with lots of knowledge of the area). My wife and I will certainly return. For visiting Smoky Mountain National Park, this is a perfect base. It is just outside the noise of town, but not to far to walk. And very close to the park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Wife and I were accompanied by our Children, ages 12 and 17, and we each were impressed with the hospitality of Dan and Karen from the time we first arrived. It was fun to spend a few late evenings under the gazebo while talking with Folks from different parts of the U.S. A walk to downtown is great exercise and safe. Gourmet breakfasts were a culinary delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect little getaway, close to town but away from the hustle & bustle. The rooms were very clean & the owners were personable & helpful & fantastic cooks (amazing breakfasts!!) Definitely a place to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights while traveling back from her college. WOW, what a great experience. The breakfasts were wonderful and the lodge owners could not have been more accomodating with my daughter's food restrictions. Both nights they presented us with gluton free desserts which were beyond yummy! The bed was comfortable and we loved having movies to select from for our personal entertainment. We have never been treated so nicely. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent the last two days here for our 18th wedding anniversary, the hosts were fantastic; our room (# 3) was just what we needed for our quite getaway weekend. The flowers that I had them to order were "spot-on" and I couldn't have done a better job it I would have done it myself! To Dan and Karen,thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor as that is where we always like to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.