We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming, and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Save
You added Laurel Springs Lodge B&B to your Saves list
204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Urbana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, charming, and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything one desires in a Bed and Breakfast: very comfortable and clean rooms, amazingly delicious breakfasts, friendly and welcoming hosts (with lots of knowledge of the area). My wife and I will certainly return. For visiting Smoky Mountain National Park, this is a perfect base. It is just outside the noise of town, but not to far to walk. And very close to the park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
257
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My Wife and I were accompanied by our Children, ages 12 and 17, and we each were impressed with the hospitality of Dan and Karen from the time we first arrived. It was fun to spend a few late evenings under the gazebo while talking with Folks from different parts of the U.S. A walk to downtown is great exercise and safe. Gourmet breakfasts were a culinary delight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Laurel Springs Lodge is the perfect little getaway, close to town but away from the hustle & bustle. The rooms were very clean & the owners were personable & helpful & fantastic cooks (amazing breakfasts!!) Definitely a place to come back to!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights while traveling back from her college. WOW, what a great experience. The breakfasts were wonderful and the lodge owners could not have been more accomodating with my daughter's food restrictions. Both nights they presented us with gluton free desserts which were beyond yummy! The bed was comfortable and we loved having movies to select from for our personal entertainment. We have never been treated so nicely. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent the last two days here for our 18th wedding anniversary, the hosts were fantastic; our room (# 3) was just what we needed for our quite getaway weekend. The flowers that I had them to order were "spot-on" and I couldn't have done a better job it I would have done it myself! To Dan and Karen,thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor as that is where we always like to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent four nights at Laurel Springs and had a wonderful B&B experience. We have been doing the B&B thing for more than 10-15 years and have had some great times. No exceptions here. Karen & Dan are the most friendly, accomodating hosts you will ever find. The rooms are large, very neatly decorated and well attended to. I think Karen & Dan both share in the cooking of some of the best gourmet breakfasts you are going to have while away from home. Snacks in the evening. The lodge is very convinent to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Seiverville as well as some of the best arts & crafts in the Smokies. We have been to Gatlinburg many times and will return and from now forward we will be staying here. You will not go wrong,believe me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon earlier this year (2012). The hosts (Dan and Karen) were very firendly, and cooked up great breakfasts every morning. You choose what you'd like from 3 options the day before - its a great way to taste some local food choices (sausage and biscuits, and quiche for breakfast were all new to me, though I am from the UK). The location was really impressive - a nice 10 min walk into the main part of gatlinburg, so you have all the conveniences of that. But the 10 minutes really gives you the seperation you want from the crowds and noise of downtown. It's also only about 15 mins from a couple of different entrances to the Smokey Mountains - great. The outside areas are lovely and Karen and Dan encourage the enjoyment of a nice glass of wine on the terrace by provding glasses and bottle openers etc for anyones use. Dan and Karen also suggested great places to eat, and had helpful tips on the Smokey Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.