We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn in Gatlinburg and our stay was pleasant. Quiet hotel with family friendly activities for children. It may be too far from downtown Gatlinburg for most to walk, but a very short drive will get you downtown. The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We would love to have you back again. Thank you for taking a quick minute to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    153
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
167
126
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoyed our brief stay here with our toddlers. Breakfast is provided and it makes things much easier with small children who wake up hungry. The hotel seemed fairly new and was clean. They were very good about bringing food out for the breakfast. There was a hungry crowd and the gals running it kept everything clean. We will stay again with our kids.

I thought our tv was broken and the front desk helped me asap. The plug was pulled in the back. Possibly from cleaning. We were up and running quickly.

Other Marriott's in the area are a bit cheaper and this one does not take coupon codes. They did have a email sign up for specials.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn. Please come back and visit us again soon. We do send out quarterly newsletters to those who signed up, so be on the lookout for that! Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordsville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I planned our trip to this hotel on a Dynasty Rewards package. (For those that may not know what that is.. here's a small break down. We purchased a new car this year and along with that new car purchase, we were awarded with a free 2 night stay at selected Marriott of our choice, of which we chose Gatlinburg). We arrived on Friday, September 7th and checked out on Sunday, September 9th. First about the hotel itself. For a free two nights we really couldn't complain. The front desk clerks at check in were very helpful and although the hotel is a mile or so away from downtown...my husband and I actually preferred this. Less traffic and to avoid having to drive, a trolly comes by every 30 minutes..which we did use. At .50 cents per person, it was hard to beat. The room we checked into was decent, although we were greeted with a faint smell of what seemed to be like smoke...however..this is a smoke-free hotel. Again...hard to complain when the stay was free. We had no trouble with the wi-fi or the t.v. signal, however we were not in our room much during our stay unless it was to sleep. The hotel does have two pools, indoor and outdoor. The outdoor pool does have a water slide but if you are an adult or have a taller child beware as the pool that you are speeding into from the water slide is only 3 1/2 foot deep...stubbed toes I'm sure are bound to happen! The indoor pool is ok. The hot tub and pool itself are a little on the small size. My husband and I attempted to use both, however we were unable to since it was crowded at the time of our stay..by crowded I mean one family was utilizing the pool. That's really all it's big enough for unless you like to stay huddled in a corner while you swim. The breakfast is free and is served from 7am-10am. Not bad I must say, but is placed in a rather small area which makes getting your food either a fight or you have to stand to eat due to lack of seating. The hotel is a 3 story hotel, but only has 1 elevator. It didn't bother myself or my husband, but others were heard complaining of this inconvenience. Overall we did enjoy our stay.....UNTIL....Sunday morning.

Sunday morning as we were preparing to check out a charge was placed on our bank for one nights stay...totaling $138.41 Obviously this was incorrect and we promptly called the front desk for an explanation of the charge. We were then told that it was a mistake on their part and the payment had been voided. This was Sunday. Today is Wednesday. We are still awaiting payment of our refund for the charge. I have called and spoken with the manager several times and have been told several times that this has been taken care of. Although we do appreciate that they do know what is going on and have tried to correct the issue, we still await the refund of our money that should have never been touched in the first place. This was really our only major complaint and still hope that it is resolved in a timely manner.

In all, I would recommend this hotel, however I would highly advise to watch your debit/credit card closely for any mistakes that may or may not take place! We were lucky enough to catch it, some others may not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros
1) Good service
2) Free Aquarium ticket
3) $10 discount on Dixie Stampede
4) Free Wine Taste coupons
5) trolley stop at doorsteps
Cos
1) Little far from downtown.Parkway is too crowded that Cars / Trolley is slower than walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here two nights using Marriott points. We stayed in a first floor room not too far from the lobby which was convinient. Though the hallway led to the outside pool, we never heard any noise. This hotel is family oriented and sits about a mile out of town. If you like to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg, this is a good choice, however you would have to take your car into town (and pay for parking; 6 to 10 dollars for the day depending on the lot) or take the trolley bus that runs about every half hour. The inside pool and hot tub were a little on the cloudy side during our visit and thus not very appealing to jump in. Otherwise this is a decent place if you have a family. If you are just a couple and want to stay away from kids, look for some other place. Parking at the hotel is free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here recently! The hotel is only about a mile from downtown Gatlinburg! The rooms were clean. A wonderful fragrance filled the room as we entered. Staff is courteous and professional. They have a weight room, indoor/outdoor pool, and water slide. The continental breakfast is above and beyond "continental." They serve the regular continental menu with added extras like boiled eggs, and gravy and biscuits. The wooded area surrounding the hotel has a "mountain" feel. It offers a trolley stop. It is an excellent choice! I would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

First time at this property in Gatlinburg, TN the gateway city to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Clean, very very quiet. The breakfast bar was good. Coffee, Juice Bagels, muffins, some microwaveable Jimmy Dean Egg/Sausage biscuits, cereal, waffle maker. It is a little bit of a hike to the heart of Gatlinburg. However, it did keep things quiet. Easy in / out. Nice surface parking lot in front of the hotel. Great lobby area with business center. Wifi worked great. Pool, which we did not use, looked fun. Front desk staff was good with recommendations for eating and the nearest grocery. (Food Lion) Great time !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.