We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed to say the least” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Creekside to your Saves list
Quality Inn Creekside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 LeConte Creek Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Disappointed to say the least”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Quality Inn Creekside while attending the Senior Jubilee. Although the location could not have been any better, we left very disappointed and questioning whether we will choose a Choice Hotel brand in the future. The hotel is in desperate need of updating, a deep cleaning and major cosmetic attention, but this is not my main complaint. I presented my Choice Privileges card upon check-in, but for some reason the clerk said she could not "get it to work". When I got home and tried to resolve the matter, customer service has been no help. It seems like, even though we paid for the room with OUR American Express card (I've sent them copies of the charge), the clerk randomly entered OUR Choice Privileges reward points on the account of the other couple we were traveling with. No one at customer service has offered any type resolution to this problem after two weeks of emailing back and forth. SO - if you want an outdated, dirty, but conveniently located hotel in Gatlinburg and are not interested in accruing Choice Privileges rewards, then Quality Inn Creekside is for you. Otherwise, I'd choose another brand, another location, utilize the trolley and avoid this one if at all possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    118
    81
    35
    41
See reviews for
128
125
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Within five minutes of arriving to the room we killed a spider on the wall. Room very outdated and has received very poor maintenance. Carpet is sticky and stained. The English muffins had mold on them at the continental breakfast. Frequently stay at Choice Hotels and am highly disappointed and shocked Choice would put their name on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed a quick overnight getaway to Gatlinburg and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and accomodating, changing our room to one with a balcony at our request. The room description online had stated our room was to have had a sleeper sofa and a fireplace as well, but since it was too early in the year to use that wasnt a big issue. I would just recommend printing off a room description and having it to compare to what you actually get.
We were slow to get moving the next morning, but, again, the super friendly front desk clerk very graciously allowed us a late check out and made us feel very welcome and inclined to stay there on our next visit to the area.
The rooms were clean, if a bit dated, and the price was great for the excellent location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Quality Inn Creekside does indeed have a creek babbling and flowing over large rocks just under your private balcony. Rooms are spacious and location is within short walk of attractions, restaurants and shops on the main street. Breakfast was bountiful and good. Beds were comfortable. Also the hotel has a large event room that is excellent for a large gathering.
Our dance group danced there Friday and Saturday night. It would be a nice wedding reception or family reunion gathering room Recommended

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony over the creek. Would recommend requesting not to be given a room und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed the comfort of my room. It was spacious and I had a balcony that allowed me to enjoy the outdoor view of the mountains! For the price is felt this location and accommodation was perfect. I loved the proximity to The Sugarloaf visitors center walking path. I was able to walk along the river every morning. It was a scenic walk that was approximately 5 miles round trip. The breakfast was sufficient. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I stayed again 2 months later. Will definitely return when visiting Gatlinburg in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Based upon some of the reviews, I didn't know what to expect. I have been disappointed with "Quality" Inns before. The gentleman who checked us in offered to let us see the room before we committed. The room was across the road from the office and on 1st level above parking. The room was large and did show some age but it was clean and we booked the night. The location is very good. We went out for dinner and walked the main drag of Gatlinburg, strolling in out of tourist shoppes. It's exactly the experience we were looking for this evening. We ate and had a few drinks nearby and were able to comfortably and safely walk about and back to our room. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms or the street (We did hear the refuse truck in the morning but, hey, that happens.) and the next morning we sat on the balcony over the creek with our coffee. The breakfast offerings were the standard continental fare from this chain, but they were good and filling. The staff were all very friendly and courteous and made us feel like they appreciated our business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green sea, sc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A nice older motel. The facility was very eye-appealing, sits next to a creek. We stayed in the building across from the office on the 2nd floor. The unit has a balcony overlooking the creek
(LOTS of creeks in Gatlinburg). The room was certainly adequate, just repainted in some sort of plaster coating. The bathroom however was VERY dated. The tub was all but worn out- the coating on the fiberglass about worn away. The floors were cracked ceramic tiles. There was some sort of "patch" that was like a board made of man made marble between the floor and tub
The TV was an older tube type (not flat screen). Parking was under the motel, nice because it rains a lot. The paking lot and stairs and elevator left a lot to be desired as far as cleanliness, lots of trash everywhere. Very close to the "action" between traffic lights 8 and 10.
All in all a good mid-week stay, I just wish the bathroom was better and there was a little less trash around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 LeConte Creek Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Creekside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.