We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, well priced, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Creekside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 LeConte Creek Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean room, well priced, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Older hotel. Room was clean with fireplace, jacuzzi tub, balcony overlooking stream and several other amenities. Located in downtown Gatlinburg within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Great room for the money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    93
    60
    28
    29
See reviews for
101
95
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with our experience. The room was very spacious and had a nice fireplace next to the creek. It's a great location right on the strip and in walking distance of everything! Room was clean and always had plenty of clean towels. Ice machines worked great. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which was very convenient for leftovers! The staff was very nice as well, we had to leave a day early and there were no fees or hassle for doing so. It's a great place to stay for the money. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is clearly an older property, but the rooms were nicer than I expected. Breakfast was OK, I was thrilled with the view and location of our room and the hotel, thought the outdoor elevator was great. :) I will definitely be staying there again. Vince and Van were very nice!

Room Tip: The satellite building may be 'harder' to get to, but it's worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here with the church youth for a Youth Retreat. Nice hotel, really about an average hotel, but enjoyed our stay.

Hotel had two parts to it, the older looking part and the newer part.
1.The older part was in a low area, right next to the creek, was a little off the main road, which kept down noise but not too far away that you could not walk to it. Had the creek running down beside it, and was a very busy area with the office and parking lot.
2. The newer area was just a block away, you went back out the entrance took a right and another right then up a steep hill, which was kinda scary going up and down while raining! It was a good brisk hill to climb up and down since we walked everywhere. It was a little tricky for breakfast, and going to office, you leave the hotel building walk over to the elevator, down three floors and walk over a small bridge to the office, no big deal, I need exercise and liked the walk, a little confusing at first!
OVERALL
The hotel was nice and about what you would expect in a regular priced chain hotel, nothing fancy, elevators were slow, not just overly clean, wifi was in and out. Most of the staff was friendly, seemed to be quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel was nice. We enjoyed the fireplace. The room was clean and spacious. We seemed to have been surrounded by the entire population of some trailer park. I suppose this is why we usually don't stay in Gatlinburg. No complaints about the motel itself though. The staff was friendly and the rates were good. Just be advised that rednecks like Gatlinburg, and they are LOUD.

Room Tip: Look for a creek-side room. I thought that I had reserved one, but clicked on the wrong room. The cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

As a Choice Privileges member, I try to stand brand loyal whenever possible so booked this room for four nights during our vacation. Upon a arrival the front desk agent was gruff and not very welcoming. Our room was in a satellite building that required leaving the main hotel drive, getting back out into traffic on a busy holiday weekend and going down the block and then up a ridiculously steep hill to get to.

The room was of fair quality, with the exception of the TV. The TV was circa 1992 and only barely larger than the screen of the laptop I'm writing this review from. I called to the office about and a rather nice maintenance guy brought another TV, slightly larger and this time only about 10 years old instead of 20.

We eventually attempted to go to sleep, only to discover that while the drapes over the window was adequate at blocking out the light on the balcony (which was about the brightness of a small sun) the standard household miniblind covering the door to the balcony didn't block the light at all. Calling down to the front desk, was unproductive, the "manager" cited insurance reasons for the light being on (which after staying in Panama City Beach a few days later on the 8th floor where I could turn the light off made even less sense). The "manager" even hung up on me!

Around 1:30am the heater in the room began giving a horrendous odor like something electrical was burning. Once again we called down to the office and at this point informed our only option was to move down to the main hotel. So we packed everything up, wandered out into the 20 degree weather and moved all of our stuff down to the hotel.
After calling and making a fuss with Choice Corporate, we checked out of our room and received a refund for the other 3 nights I had pre-paid for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights. The room was clean and well maintained. The motel is within walking distance of strip. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our son and his family stayed in a two bedroom suite. Their stay was equally enjoyable..We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Address: 125 LeConte Creek Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Creekside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.