We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if your bored” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guinness World Records Museum

Guinness World Records Museum
631 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
865-430-7800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the Amazing Book come to Life through incredible displays, cool interactive games, trivia, themed galleries and video! Hundreds of Unbelievable Exhibits! Enjoy World Records from the amazing groups of Sports, Space, Animals, Food, Human Achievement and many more! Featured Memorabilia of Famous Record Holders including Elvis, Beatles, Michael Jordan, Michael Jackson and MUCH More!
Mount Airy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok if your bored”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was ok but not what I expected . It would have been better if it didn't have a lot of the same things as the Believe it or Not.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    58
    67
    96
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zebulon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pay 30 dollars to look at sighns on wall.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

it was complete rip off wish I could get refund omg!worlds tallest people models are like the only thing there and the lady tallest doesn't even have freakin sign saying who she was or any thing what a load of crap.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband went as one of our Ripley Combo attractions (essentially buy 2 get 1 free) and I'm really glad it was our free one. Severely lacking upkeep in most areas--basic facilities like peeling paint and water stains, visual aids such as the duct tape-repaired fish at the entrance and updated records. Overall, it was pretty dull even for a trivia buff like myself. Definitely NOT worth the regular price of admission!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“neat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It one of those places you have to do it at-least once but once you have done it it allways the same it would be cool if they changed items around every so many years

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coolest Thing is The Entrance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Best thing about this place is the entrance to it. The 8'11" Giant is the best thing about this place. Just a bunch of interesting facts hanging on the walls and around the rooms. Save yourself the money and either use Google or buy the book, trust me it's not worth FREE! Save your time

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinness World Records Museum also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Guinness World Records Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guinness World Records Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.