We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Dad's

Old Dad's
1127 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 430-1688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We went in for a few things and ended up having some lunch; club & hot ham/cheese sandwich. It was great food and friendly staff. Then we saw others liked the place on tripadvisor.
Good convemience store as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    67
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in Gatlinburg and needed a few things to take to the condo. We stopped in this little store a few yards away and found everything we needed. The people were friendly and they even had a nice deli fixing sandwiches.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convenient to Chalet Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Handy for a quick stop for ice cream and root beer on the way back up to Chalet Village. Wish the deli was still open - a sandwich would have been appreciated.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

this place is great! Just like a place out of time. Try their ice cream, but only get 1 scoop. Any more won't stay on the cone! It is as good as some ice cream costing twice as much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic general store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stopped here for a couple items and thought every thing looked great. It's a great shop, the prices were reasonable on everything we bought.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Dad's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Dad's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Dad's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.