We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere only!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Burro

Loco Burro
735 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865.430.5624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Greenville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Atmosphere only!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food at this place is way over priced, I think due to the atmosphere. They draw you in with this cool place and the mechanical donkey. I wished we would've just went in and let our son do the donkey and went to dinner somewhere else

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    209
    119
    83
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad margaritas! Great view of town!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were very excited to get to this restaurant to sit on the upper deck, have dinner and a couple of margaritas. The view is great......the food was so-so......the margaritas were practically all sugar and there was no hint of tequila, thankfully we only got 2 small ones but that was $6.50 each and we couldn't even finish them they were so sweet. So my suggestion is to stop by there and get an appetizer and a couple of beers, sit on the top deck and enjoy the view but don't get the margaritas, seriously! I do have to say that we really liked our waitress, not sure of her name but she was very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Upset!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The view from the rooftop is awesome of Gatlinburg however, that is all I can say positive about the place. My husband and I visited spent 50 + dollars, the margaritas were TERRIBLE, way to sweet, not fresh at all! The chips were stale and the staff was not very personable. Not to mention I accidentally believe I left my FAVORITE jacket on the chair and I called 3 times on Saturday evening ( and yes I understand it is a Saturday) but I called in 3 times no one asked for my number or even took 30 seconds out of their time to check... REALLY?!?!?! So needless to say I never got my jacket back because we had to leave early Sunday morning and the staff at Loco Burro could give 2 craps less! Its called customer service and its nice to see amazing people go a little out of their way!! Try it staff at Loco Burro... I will never go back, I will make sure anyone and everyone I know going there never puts a dime in your restaurants pocket, and put reviews all over the internet regarding this event!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food with ehhh service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Being use to plenty if good Mexican joints this place was in par with good salsa chips and good food however when the weather is nice why must I ask for a patio table? Also the service I had was okay at best. They just were not very attentive however the prices were reasonable so I would come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best place this year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had some bad experiences in the burg this year but this one was the best so far. The service was excellent and food was average, nothing to brag about other that it was better than anything else we had all week.

Again the service was great, I wish I could remember the waitresses name and I would brag on her here.

Sit on the balcony and overlook the street

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Burro also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Loco Burro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Burro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.