We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Burro

Loco Burro
735 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865.430.5624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Elgin, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family and I had dinner here after a long road trip and we were REALLY hoping for a good experience. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED!! We were immediately sat down at a booth in their upstairs dining area which had a real cool vibe about it. Our chips and drinks arrived within 3 minutes. Our food shortly thereafter. It was the best we've EVER had! Simply amazing fajitas and the burritos are ENORMOUS. They even have a mechanical "donkey" that you can try, for 5 bucks, we passed on that though. We will DEFINENTLY be coming back next time through Gatlinburg!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    189
    102
    74
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bartender was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went in to start the day off with some beverages, drinks were fair priced, bartender was nice and gave us suggestions on things to do. Did not eat any food. Also, a bunch of kids were there riding the mechanical donkey :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service...Not so good margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Best tacos I ever had-the tortillas were soooo good! The service was great and it was a fun atmosphere. I was disappointed in the margaritas because they were way to sweet/syrupy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We try to eat at Loco Burro every time we're in Gatlinburg. The first time we ate here, we just expected it to be about the same as other Mexican restaurants, but we were pleasantly surprised! The food is so delicious! Their salsa is warm instead of cold, which is a neat change from what we're used to. Nachos, chimichangas, and burritos are delicious and wonderful choices. I can't wait until our next visit to Gatlinburg!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible bartender”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Awful margaritas. From a Mexican restaurant they should be able to make a drink. It was so sweet I could not even drink it. Ended up leaving a full glass and at 8 dollars for a small it was a disappointment. Atmosphere was very loud, we ended up not eatting there. Figured the bad drink was a sign of the food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Burro also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Loco Burro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Burro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.