We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek

The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek
961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN
1-865-430-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic, International, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Steak I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We made reservations to this place hoping to have a nice dinner on our honeymoon, and it didn't disappoint. Everything was spectacular: the food, service, atmosphere, and the view. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    18
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and view, Food and Service outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had dinner on the porch looking toward the mountains. Beautiful. The meal was excellent, the service personal, an outstanding experience. We will return.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food, great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

great view on the patio, the menu is limited, but what they did serve was excellent. entrees are basically red meat, chicken, fish, or vegetarian. steak was done perfectly, and the oyster sliders were unique and tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Went with my husband to celebrate our 20th anniversary. If you sit outside, the atmosphere cannot be beat. The food is fantastic and the service is what you expect in fine dining. I have had many nice anniversary dinners and this is by far the best. Definitely worth the price. Some reviewers gave this place lower ratings due to portion size...remember this is fine dining not your everyday restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We loved the food and our waiter was such a great guy. Be prepared though, they plan for the meal to be an experiance and you wait quite a bit between courses, but we were outside with a gorgeous view of the smokies at sunset, so waiting a bit was not a problem at all.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.