We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek

The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek
961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
1-865-430-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Healthy, Eclectic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a great find! Intimate setting, very interesting menu, somewhat limited wine list but some nice selections. Our server, Brad, did a great job of being attentive without interrupting our anniversary meal. Everything was wonderful, but I have to say that the Cardamom and Rose Creme Brulee was one of the most interesting desserts we have had. It wasn't cloyingly sweet, light custard of perfect texture, cardamom spice up front with a hint of rose on the finish. A must try when you go. We will certainly be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    25
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Is Salmon Pink?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is excellent - a cozy, rustic lodge feel. We arrived around 8pm on a thursday night without reservations. We waited briefly at the fireplace. I ordered the duck which was undercooked for my taste. The skin was not crispy and it was no longer hot. The husband had salmon - well that was what was on the menu. When the plate arrived, it certainly was not salmon. He enjoyed the fish though. When we pointed out to our server that it wasn't salmon, he consulted the chef. Turned out to be mahi. ? Why didn't anyone catch the mistake when the order was submitted to the kitchen? The chef offered dessert to make up for the confusion - we were given an old menu. We had the hot chocolate cake which also was not hot. The hostess was very nice. The sign at the street entrance was a bit confusing- the name is very small so look carefully! The price matches the decor but not the food. I wouldn't want to dine for dinner here again, but i would consider staying at the lodge.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The prices were way too high, the portions were small and the food tasted so so. For a place that has a "chef", the food was less than desireable. However, the atmosphere was nice. However, I don't think it was worth the price. I don't recommend this place

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive and food is not worth bragging about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were there for our 10th anniversary. We had thought that it would be something special. Instead, it was about $100.00 for dinner for two and the food had fancy names but tasted rather mediocre!!!!! Not recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Best we had all week! We had dinner and it was very good. I had the fillet and my wife had the grouper, both were prepared perfectly. The lava cake for dessert is also a must do.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at Buckberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.