We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend the sleep inn 335 east parkway Gatlinburg TN. It was very clean and reasonably priced. the only down side was the lazy river was too lazy and felt more like a hot tub. The receptionist at the hotel was very knowledgeable of the area and was very polite.The walk from the hotel into Gatlinburg was a little farther than we liked but the price made it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Your postive comments gives us the incentive we need to work even harder to make every guests stay an exceptional one! Its great to hear your stay was enjoyable and we are pleased liked our indoor pool area.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    72
    42
    35
    39
See reviews for
138
77
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time hiking in the Smokies. Due to mid-week, off-season, we had lots of choices. Ended up here because I spoke with Heather on the phone and she was so friendly and encouraging! She was right about the new, comfortable beds. And she was every bit as hospitable in person- she did a nice job keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked and was so helpful with our water bottles :) Concerns: the room had been updated, but some aspects were dingy. The location was off the main drag and felt a little unsafe. However, it worked for us. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast perfectly adequate (love the fresh fruit) and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Gatlinburg and we appreicate you for giving us a review. I appreciate your recognation of Heather and our staff. I have shared your comments with them.
We have taken your issues with the hotel in account and we want to continue to improve our hotel.
We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn hotels on many occasions. Most of the hotels have been built within the past 10 years. This hotel is older and needs to be renovated. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is below average. I would recommend a hotel closer to the center of town. One thing to watch when making reservations in Gatlinburg is to not judge by brand name alone. Try to determine when the hotels were built or last renovated. Don't let price be the deciding factor, there are many good deals because of all the competition. Enjoy Great Smoky Mountains National Park, that's the reason to be in Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We apologize for any problems you experienced while staying at our hotel. We take all complaints seriously and try to correct them soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at Sleep Inn & Suites. We come to the Smokies at least 2-3 times per year for nature photography. We always stay at the same hotel. But this time we decided to give Sleep Inn & Suites a try because of their indoor pool.

All I can say is it had been the best experience. The hotel was very clean. Our room appeared to be very new and clean. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast with waffle and beverages were great. On top of that, the service was as expected and beyond. Friendly and professional staff. Our daughter with special needs came down with a high fever that morning and was not quite able to travel. The hotel allowed us to check out couple of hours late for her fever to break first. It was very much helpful since the trip home was much easier that way.

The location is awesome. It is not right in the middle of the crowded part, but short walk up the mountain. Spacious and quiet. Plenty of parking spaces. This hotel has an awesome pools which we will definitely use during our next visit.

If you are looking for a clean, excellent condition, good hot breakfast and the best service, this is the place. Also, very children friendly. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We got one bedroom/ non-smoking with two queen beds overlook the pool. Third floor and not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad you stayed with us. It is our goal to make our guest happy and provide each one with exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashworth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend with friends. We had booked two rooms with two queen beds.The staff at the front desk were great they made us feel very welcome. The room were very clean and smelled fresh. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We had a good time in the hot tube, lazy river and the pool. They had a continental breakfast with a selection of pastries, make your own waffles, cereal, milk, two juices, apples and banana. Also was in a walking distance to the main strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Upon arrival, Van greeted us and was very friendly. He was very helpful in any questions we had and answered them with a smile. We had alot of questions due to this being our first trip to Gaitlinburg, Tenn. We were greeted in the morning by Heather who was also very friendly and helpful. They both made us feel very comfortable as if we were in our own home. Thank you both for making our stay there very pleasing and comfortable.

Marc and Sharon Kirkey
Great Mills, MD

Room Tip: This was an excellant hotel to stay at and will stay there the next time we go to Gaitlinburg Tenn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I mistakenly chose this hotel for my family and I. We were one of few people in the hotel. The place smelled, the rooms were dirty- too dirty for the few amount of people staying. Woke up to BUGS in the bed. Packed up, had to argue back our money for remaining nights. After debating they FAILED their end of the deal on cleanliness and safety, we got half off the night we stayed too.The owner said the bugs were from the balcony- We Didn't have a balcony room. I filed a complaint with corporate on this filthy, disgusting place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.