We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a pleasant experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My elderly parents and I walked to downtown Gatlinburg and back from this property. It was a good walk but totally doable. A trolley stops here and for a nominal fee, you can take it to town if you prefer not to walk or drive. Our room was nice, up-to-date and clean. The beds were comfortable. Our special request was fulfilled. We didn't use the pool, spa or lazy river but they looked clean. The continental breakfast was sufficient. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had several issues after settling in our room. They were handled very quickly and efficiently, one which involved a room change. Thanks to Tammy and the entire staff for excellent customer service! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Sleep Inn & Suites and give it our seal of approval. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    67
    34
    33
    32
See reviews for
123
69
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

You get exactly what you should expect - a place to sleep, no more, no less. Do not expect a character or a view in the room. Of course it is faceless and basic - it is a Sleep inn after all. But unlike some pricier establishments in Gatlinburg it isn't tiered, stinky and smelly. Instead, it is updated, squeaky clean and reasonably priced. Indoor pool is clean and open till 10pm, wifi works, breakfast is unremarkable, but sufficient. If you come to Gatlinburg to hike in the Smokey's then you are likely to be happy with this place. Hey, what else do you want from a place where you only come to sleep? However, if you come for entertainment or you expect to relax in the room for a little while then you might look for a place closer to the strip (this one is about 1/2 mile from the heart of the strip) and one that offers slightly bigger rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn Gatlinburg for a quick weekend trip. The motel was adequate, nothing remarkable, but nothing to complain about either. The hotel itself is rather old, but has recently gotten a face-lift. We had a King Room with a balcony. The room was small, but we were only there to sleep, so it was fine. It had a LCD television. We did not hear other guests and slept well. The motel has an indoor pool and small lazy river.

I will say, when I called the hotel to make our reservation, the automated system said that the motel was 2 blocks away from Ripley’s Aquarium. This is far from true. It is actually about ½ mile from it. It is ¼ mile from the main strip, which is easy walking distance. The return trip walking back to the motel is almost all uphill, so it would not be easy for everyone.

For the price and location, this Sleep Inn served its purpose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A very pleasant and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Room was plenty comfy and clean and the beds were a good sleep. Very clean bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient with the usual snacks. Location is a pro or con, depending on your tastes. It's not a walk to things, but on the other hand you don't have to stay in the middle of the drag. If you're going to spend hours walking the Parkway, don't stay here. If you only want to go down the Parkway once or twice a day, this might be the place. The pool was cloudy but we didn't swim anyway. Very reasonable price. Would recommend this place but if we go back, we probably will look to stay at another property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Although the staff was very helpful, I do not believe that the property manager cares much about the property. The lobby and elevator smelled of cigerette smoke. The bathroom floor needed to be scrubbed. The pool water was cloudy and light green. The furniture at the pool was in need of repair. I was very disappointed in the porperty, had I not prepaid and had a non-refundable rate I would have left.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was a good value. It is about two blocks from the attractions in Gatlinburg. Parking was easy. Breakfast was good. The other hotels in the area appear to be run down, but this was a clean, comfortable, quiet stay. The hotel was located very near Smoky mountain National park which was the focus of our trip.

Room Tip: Don't spend the extra money for the balcony as the view is only of the street below. The lazy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had to travel to Gatlinburg for a wedding and stayed in this hotel for three nights in March this year. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and the cost was very reasonable. It's also in a great location in Gatlinburg, allowing you to walk to a lot of shops and restaurants. The parking is free and they have outside and covered parking. They also have a nice breakfast in the morning and an indoor pool. It's not a resort, but if you're looking for something clean and reasonable and you're just passing through, I would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.