We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our room was clean and adverage sized. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. The rooms have a mini refrigerator and microwave. They have a free breakfast that has bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, donuts, waffles and fresh fruit. The breakfast area was very small so if the hotel is full it is very crowded. The hotel is a little dated but they said they just put in new carpets and did some upgrades and it looked nice. There is a indoor pool and it was clean, and it has a lazy river next to the other pool. It is in a nice location close to shopping areas and the trolly stopped almost in front of the hotel. It was a nice hotel and stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    71
    42
    35
    39
See reviews for
136
76
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Clean neat rooms. Reasonable priced. Location was great walking distance to shops, restaurants, and aquarium. Indoor pool somewhat small but still very nice. Have stayed here twice, and will definitly be back again..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here while I was on vacation with my family, and the stay was amazing. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helping. Rooms were of great value, and the kids loved the indoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The good:
- There is a side road you can take to get to the hotel, which will allow you to skip over about half the town and half an hour of traffic in the tourist trap of a town
- The hotel staff, upon check in, warned us that there was a family reunion at the same time we were here and made sure that we felt comfortable with any noise levels, asking us every day if we were comfortable the night before. (Their helpfulness will also be noted in the next section)
- The pool and "lazy river" seemed like a lot of fun for the kids from the family reunion. They spent quite a bit of time in there.
- Breakfast. There were homemade waffles, bagels with Skippy peanut butter, fruits, and a variety of muffins (including lemon poppy seed, my favorite!).

The bad:
- My room (room 103, I think) was right next to the pool, so I got to hear the fun people were having at all times
- Going on with noise, we got to hear every single sound our neighbors (in room 107) made. We could hear their TV well enough to actually understand the words the characters were saying. Part of this was because they were completely inconsiderate jerks, but the walls are also very thin. At one point, they woke my sister and I up around 3 am because they were "having a good time". After waiting twenty minutes or so, my sister finally went up and complained about the noise. The staff member (who was there) was more than happy to stop the noise. He even waited ten minutes, knocking every once in a while, until they actually answered the door so that he could make sure they wouldn't start once again.
- The last obvious annoyance was the trolleys. They only come every thirty minutes (at least the line we had to take from the hotel), even on the weekend. In order to get to the Great Smoky Mountains, we had to transfer to another trolley. In effect, they're completely useless for avoiding driving to the national park.
---
I'm going to end this by saying I HATED Gatlinburg and will never return there ever again. It is the most touristy town I have ever stayed at. The only good thing about it was its close proximity to the Great Smoky Mountains, although it didn't seem like many of the visitors planned on visiting there. If you can, try to find another city to stay for your visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I took the family to Gatlinburg for vacation from 7/13/11 to 7/17/11. We originally booked our stay at the Rodeway Inn Skyland (which is a little more than a block away from this Sleep Inn). Upon arrival at the Rodeway, I immediately called my Choice Hotels representative and BEGGED them to get us out of there. We noticed this Sleep Inn when we drove into town, and requested to be moved there. The Choice Hotels rep contacted both hotels and made the arrangements.

This was our first trip to Gatlinburg. I say "first" because I'm sure that we will be back after our experience at the Sleep Inn -- this is saying A LOT because we were so disappointed with the Rodeway's conditions and RUDE desk person that we were seriously considering returning home after only one day in town!

Upon arrival to the Sleep Inn on day two of our vacation, we were greeted with smiles and understanding by the hotel management. They went out of their way to accommodate us. Both rooms were AMAZING -- extremely clean with all new carpet, huge rooms, big bathrooms, excellent strength on the wireless high speed internet.

The only negative was the cramp quarters for morning breakfast. The fare was typical of "Deluxe Continental Breakfasts" with cereal, waffles, donuts, muffins, etc. But we had to take our food back to our rooms as the tables were always full. And, the waffle makers kept setting off the smoke alarms.

All in all, the staff at the Sleep Inn in Gatlinburg took our "tragedy" and turned it into a vacation to remember! Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in a king room with jacuzzi. The jacuzzi did not work. Of the three control knobs, two didn't work and the third was missing. The desk clerk was yelling at her kids on the phone while checking us in. Cool. There were "strange" people in the lobby that appeared to "live" there. The view out our balcony was of the hotel next door that appeared to be a transient flop house. There were no shampoo and stuff in the bathroom. Room was clean but old. It was not worth the money. We can't believe this place is so highly rated on this site. We won't be back.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I took our 3 children, ages 18 mos, 9 and 11 to this hotel. If you are looking for finer luxuries, this is not the place for you, but if you are on a budget and want your kids to be happy, stay here! We could not find a better value with an indoor pool and free breakfast. Food was awesome (fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, OJ) and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lazy river and indoor pool were clean and just big enough for several people to enjoy & the hot tub was relaxing. Room was basic, hot water took a while to run, but overall, I would stay again since we did not spend much time in it with all of the things to do. The location was perfect since we could walk to everything. Personally I liked being away from the hustle and bustle and a lot of the hotels around this one were out of business or old/run down, which made it pretty quiet. Despite the economic depression of the areas around the hotel, we felt safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.