We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Towers

Gatlinburg Towers
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gatlinburg Towers to your Saves list
Gatlinburg Towers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413 Baskins Creek Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Ky
1 review
“Love This Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

Accommodations were very good. The decor was rather quaint - furnished in all cherry furniture and decorated very appropriate for a smokey mountain location. We stayed on the fifth floor and had a beautiful view day and night of the mountains and downtown Gatlinburg. In back of our condo was a forest where we could watch various wildlife including a bear early one morning. Our condo was clean, spacious and comfortable with a gas fireplace for cool evenings. There also was a year round indoor heated pool and spa tub on the first floor. The condo is in a great location with a short walk to the "Village" downtown and also "Pancake Pantry". It was very quiet and secluded yet close to everything. Management were very friendly and made us feel at home.

I will definitely return.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    9
    10
    21
See reviews for
28
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East TN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

Even though I live in the area, I often stay in Gatlinburg just to visit the sights and hike. Gatlinburg Towers is so convient to just walk downtown or take the trolley out to further areas. Nice to have a indoor pool and, maybe, see the bears! I don't think you could beat the price for what you get. Our condo was well equipped, dishes, pots etc. I have often stayed at more expensive places that were not as well equipped. I use the kitchen a lot when I travel! That is one of the reasons I really like to book condos. Clean, pleasant and we have met some really nice other guests there! We even travel together sometimes now. Oh, if you like the Mts. this is so easy to get to hikes, drives, you can't get much closer.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

Each year, we meet at G Towers as a family. The service is
always friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean.
Any small problem we might have is handled ASAP. Downtown is
close and a trolley is available a few blocks away for a
ride to anywhere! I would recommend this facility.Check it
out for yourself - you won't be sorry.

  • Liked — Being close to downtown!
  • Disliked — Nothing - everything good!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

We stayed at Gatlinburg Towers in the middle of June of 2007 and were greatly pleased with everything. The people that worked there were nice and the rooms were clean.We forgot that they did not have soap and shampoo in the rooms but most condo rentals I have stayed at did not furnish these items either. We talked to Donna(the owner) and she told us about a new grocery store just down the road. When we got back the office was closed and we called on the phone outside the office to ask about towels and were informed that it would be later in the evening or possibly in the morning before we could get any. When we asked how late it might be she told us that her father had passed away that day and she did not know for sure when she would be there that night. We would recommend this place for anybody to stay. Check it out for yourself.

  • Liked — close to downtown
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardinal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

My husband and I were excited to have a chance for a weekend getaway with some family. At spur of the moment planning, we contacted a condo rental in Gatlinburg where we normally stay to find out they were booked. Now to make a long story short, we only found a place at Gatlinburg Towers that suited our needs or at least we thought. The pictures on the internet looked nice, in making the reservations, they were generous to give us a discount from the normal $135 a night to a unbelievable $75 a night. Upon arrival, smiles went to frowns. There is no view of the city or mountains unless you are on the top 2 or 3 floors and parking is on a steep slope. The lobby smelled like dog, the pool closes at 8:00 pm, The room was plain. (Clean but very run down) and the condo is 4 blocks from town. (No Trolley Stops). However, we did not let that ruin our weekend, We just slept there. The rest of the time we stayed out enjoying ourselves downtown in Gatlinburg, a ride to Cades Cove and dinner shows in Pigeon Forge. One thing about it, we will not be staying here again!!!!!! I believe anyone who has stayed here would agree that the discount is a big price for the condition of the place. Spend an extra $20 and stay someplace else.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The Condition of the Condo.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

Dirty, dirty, dirty and dirtier! Cheap shaby furnishings. Thin rough linens. Stained towels. Mildew. Worn out and stained bedspreads. Very badly neglected leak in master bath ceiling. Ants! And an imaginary desk and office staff. Stay somewhere else, anywhere but here! Don't let the cheap rate fool you. You get what you pay for.

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — The awful, and obviously old, leak in the bathroom ceiling.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Room 403 very dirty. Had to clean the place, especially the bathrooms before giving the kids a bath. Fully equipt kitchen with nasty utensils. Kitchen cabinets were really dirty on the outside. Sofa when you sat on it sunk in the middle, cannot imagine sleeping on it. Beds felt like you were sleeping on springs and they were really dirty/dusty underneath. Most important part was the pool. my two children and my husband were swimming and experienced burning of the eyes. The pool would create bubbles when you swam. (front desk said this was fine, it was checked daily!) Another girl was at the pool and her eyes were burning as well. Mgmt said they use a chemical other then chlorene, but everything is fine because we check it daily. I would recommend other accommodations before spending your money here!!

  • Liked — rear of the complex backed up to the trees.
  • Disliked — unit cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gatlinburg Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Towers

Address: 413 Baskins Creek Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatlinburg Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your Gatlinburg Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Towers Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.