We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accurate Reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bent Creek Golf Village to your Saves list
Bent Creek Golf Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Accurate Reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a nice stay at the village. We stayed in a really nice two bedroom cabin. Full kitchen with all the necessary supplies. Reviews are right in that you are not close to downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge but we found that to be nice in getting away from the hectic tourism.

Service staff were great and grounds are beautiful. Even had a dusting of snow. If your heading to Gatlinburg but want some R&R too, make this your choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We are thrilled to read that you found plenty of rest and relaxation during your stay at here. Our convenient location makes getting to the booming attractions of nearby Gatlinburg easy no matter the season. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
73
66
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The room was very clean, had new appliances, microwave, toaster, 2 tv's, separate bedroom and living area, bedroom balcony , and much more. Very nice place to stay within 10 minutes of downtown Gatlinburg, TN. The resort was nice but we didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool or golf course. House cleaning only occurs once a week.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! While we are only able to offer a weekly housekeeping service as standard, additional cleaning can be requested from the front desk, and our team will be more than happy to provide details if this is requested.

We hope that you’ll get the opportunity to come back here, to take advantage of everything that the resort and the area have to offer – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here two nights after we got a really great deal on the living social site. We loves the fact that it was a condo as opposed to a hotel because we could have some meals in saving a lot of money. The grounds were beautiful, the pool and hot tub area nice, and we enjoyed the game room. Everyone was very nice at the resort.
Although we knew we weren't going to be right in gatlinburg, but since we weren't familiar with the area we didn't realize how far we were to everything!
Although we did enjoy our stay, next time we go to gatlinburg we will stay somewhere else closer to the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I spent the last week in October at Bent Creek and the fall foliage was beautiful. This resort is one of my favorites. It is a bit of a drive (but a very pleasant one) to Gatlinburg, but close enough that it is really not an inconvenience.

The staff at the resort are wonderful, knowledgeable and very eager to serve the guests in any way possible. The units are terrific. I own a two bedroom lockout, but was just using the "A" side this year. It is equipped with a fireplace, two flat screens, in-room Jacuzzi, screened-in dining area on the deck and a separate sitting deck that is not screened-in. There is a washer and dryer in the unit, and all of the appliances and kitchen supplies are top notch (Cuisinart appliances and good quality flat ware, cookware, etc).

This place is quiet and peaceful, situated on a golf course, and provides a game room, outdoor pool in season, and an indoor pool and spa. I sometimes stay at a resort in town, but have come to prefer Bent Creek for the quality of the accommodations and the professionalism of the staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We will be delighted to pass on your compliments to our team who everyday do their best to ensure all our guests have a great time and feel welcome here at Bent Creek Golf Village. Thank you for your kind words and for your recommendation! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stay at Bent Creek almost every fall, and have never been disappointed.
Really comfortable condos, great views and I like that it is not near Gatlinburg.
Hot tub always nice and hot and even an in bathroom Jacuzzi.
So even though it is only a queen size bed, I sleep on the sofa sleeper, I have never slept in one so comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for being our valued customers. We appreciate your patronage and confidence in us over the years. At Bent Creek Golf Village, we take great pride in providing guests with premium in room amenities and comfortable accommodations and are happy to know that we have been successful. We can’t wait see you again soon but, in the meantime, we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our room was a suite (separate bedroom) with a pleasant kitchenette and sitting area. It also had a good-sized balcony, which was nice, although we didn`t use it. The apartment was perfect for us, as we were able to prepare meals easily, and it was very well equipped with everything you could need (and more besides!). It had a washing machine en suite, and so we were also able to catch up on our washing during a long road trip. The hotel is a little way outside Gatlinburg and it is also quite a drive (c.8 miles) to the nearest food shop -but this is not really an issue if you have a car. We prefered it to the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. The staff were friendly and helpful (at check-in maybe a little too much!), and the whole place was clean and well-maintained. Only one negative - they wanted to charge us $6.50/day for WiFi connection. We refused on priciple. However, there was a public internet in the lobby that we were able to use to see emails, so even this was not too much of a downside. Still, the market standard today is to offer free WiFi and this is a definite negative point for the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and found everything you needed in your apartment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland County, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in this property in late October. The property was very scenic. It is located outside of the Gatlinburg downtown area craziness. It is closest to the Greenbrier entrance into the park (entrance to the Ramsay Cascade Falls trail).

The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen stocked with all necessary appliances including a full sized fridge (and toaster, stove, oven, microwave, dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.), dishwasher, and in-unit washer and dryer. Pick up food at the Food City about 8 minutes drive away (westbound, towards Gatlinburg). It was nice to stay somewhere quieter away from all the noise of the touristy (but fun) city. The village was sold out when we stayed, but the atmosphere was quiet (the presence of other travelers was barely noticeable). There is an indoor pool and hot tub (which we fortuitously had to ourselves), a small gym, and there is a small library of dvds, vhs tapes, and books in the lobby building.

The rooms are not cleaned daily by a maid - FYI. If you do need them serviced there is a fee. They will do a one time towel exchange for free.

We would definitely recommend this property to those who want a more peaceful quiet experience with nice facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the woods from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village. We were very delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. As we are primarily a vacation ownership resort, complimentary housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gatlinburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.