We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful, well kept, and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Save Saved
You added Bent Creek Golf Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, well kept, and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the way to enjoy a vacation. Beautiful condos with laundry facilities and full kitchens, beautiful setting, and amazing helpful and friendly staff. I don't know how our stay could have been any better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    47
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent a week at Bent Creek and it was one of the best vacations my family has been on. Our room over looked the golf course which was very relaxing also our view consisted of the Smokey Mountains. There was lots to do from swimming in either the outdoor or indoor pool to basketball or billiards. The staff had to be the most friendliest people I have ever encountered. Gatlinburg was a short drive away with many things to do as well as Pigeon forge with many more things to do. All in all I would highly recommend this place as your next vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We’re delighted to read that you had an amazing time at Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our guests, and we hope that our team helped make your stay here a memorable one. We hope you’ll choose to come back here for another visit, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to spend a couple of days. It's clean, the rooms are spacious and well kept, and it has a relaxed feel. The service is good, with a personal touch. It's location is not so great-about 15 minutes out of the Gatlinburg activity-but that has its benefits too, as Gatlinburg can get crowded and this makes for a good escape from all the hustle and bustle. My 2 main compliants about this place concern the baths and the pool. I couldn't get hot water when I tried to fill my jacuzzi and the outdoor pool was littered with dozens of floating insects when I wanted to go swimming. Overall though, it was money well spent and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Loop
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a week here though our ownership with Diamond Properties. It is about 15 miles east of Gatlinburg and we like the laid back atmosphere here. Gatlinburg was very crowded! It had been raining constantly, so the golf course was a bit soggy, but we enjoyed it all the same. A very nice mountain course with very interesting holes. Lots to do in the area (rafting, golfing, hiking, shopping, eating, and enjoying the scenery). This was our first trip to the area and we enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: There are no elevators here, so choose accordingly (mid-level on the golf couse units).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Bent Creek Golf Village – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with top-quality vacation experiences, and we’re really glad that you had a great time here. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here when the weather is better, to take full advantage of what the Bent Creek Golf Village has to offer – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

small is place I've ever stayed. The bed was the smallest I ever slept in. Full size bed calling it a quen size bed. Called me at 9 a.m. And woke me up about a timeshare.I booked my room through Expedia because I didn't want to deal with a damn timeshare. Will not stay again. Place 20 min from Gatlinburg. No house keeping charge for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Our team is very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our beds, which are queen-size Serta mattresses. These beds have had such positive feedback from our guests that they have been made available for purchase directly through Serta.

While we do offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product, these presentations are certainly not mandatory. Once you indicate your lack of interest, you should not receive additional contact. We regret that you were contacted in the morning, and we hope that you received no further disruption during your stay.

We do want to advise that Bent Creek Golf Village does offer housekeeping services. You can contact the front desk and request additional housekeeping services for a nominal fee.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We regret that you don’t want to return to Bent Creek Golf Village; however, we will be sure to use your feedback to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We got this place on Hotwire for $84.00 a night(Sun-Mon). The man checking us in, took at least 5 minutes explaining the rules (talking fast). The concierge was genuinely nice but tried to get us to come to a timeshare presentation. She took no for an answer fairly graciously. The property was nice, I did not golf, but the pool area was large, the hot tub was indoors and the indoor pool was not as nice as the outdoor one. The Concierge had many recommendations for food, we ate at the Hungry Bear (5 miles toward Gatlinburg) Reasonably priced tasty BBQ and the Cobbly Nob convenience store 1/2 mile west (surprisingly good burgers). A bit of a drive to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but we preferred not sleeping too close to the tourist traps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We weren't there very long, only one night. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location isn't really super close to things in the area to do. But it was a very nice place to stay. Would happily go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.