We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bent Creek Golf Village to your Saves list
Bent Creek Golf Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just returned from our trip. Bent creek has a beautiful campus. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony and having coffee listening to the birds which was wonderful considering at home the cicadas are out in full force. All of the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. My daughter took advantage of both the pools and especially liked the night swimming outside. It's a bit off the beaten path so if quiet and relaxation is what you want this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    61
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
81
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many Diamond resorts and I must say this one is great. You feel as if no one else is around but you are still fairly close to Gatlinburg. The amenities our family used were the indoor and outdoor pools, the fitness center, the playground and the nice Weber grills. The grandchildren loved the wide expanse of grass to play on. The rooms are very nice and its nice to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer. There are not a lot of units which makes everything more relaxed and not as crowded. Next time we come to Gatlinburg we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautifully kept property. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Whether or not you have free internet access depends on your timeshare level. You can purchase it for a very reasonable fee. Cell service is spotty at best. We had a one bedroom that was charming. The layout is very efficient. The only drawback was having to go through the bedroom to access the balcony. We were on the first floor and it had a nice porch but if you want to sit out there after someone goes to bed, you would disturb them coming in. I liked the way it was very well stocked inside, no need for maid service. My husband enjoyed the golf. The grounds were meticulous and very scenic. We would return again without a doubt. Our timeshare rep, Mark, was so low keyed I'm sure we wouldn't have upgraded our level unless we wanted to. It was no pressure the whole time which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It is great to hear that you appreciated our services and facilities and we will of course pass your words of appreciation to our team. We always try to make sure that our guests feel well looked after during their time with us and we are pleased to read that we were successful - thank you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first stay as Diamond International owners. I am glad I read some previous reviews because this property is being managed better these days. Our experience with the staff was very pleasant. Yes. It is more remote and the cellular service is spotty at best. The trip to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge attractions would be inconvenient for some families and the lack of any food and beverage service would keep people away. We did enjoy the golf course and the astroturf tee box was there because the base is solid rock. We will reserve tee-times at courses in the area next time. They were booked up by the time we thought of it. As for fun; the concierge only had information about the cheesy places that put out tacky brochures. She did have some ideas about the GSM national park that were helpful. We went on several drives through the park that were on our 'bucket list'. The spring weather was perfect and we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation following your recent stay at Bent Creek Golf Village! We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the standard of our resort, although we are sorry if you found it to be a little more remote than expected. We hope this has not marred your overall impression, however.
We believe that that it is the team as well as the standard of accommodations that makes the resort and we are very pleased to read that you have found our staff friendly. We hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I'm almost hesitant to publish a review because I want to keep this place a secret! This is a very nice and relaxing property. This is my second time in a time share and I've been here almost 2 days and nobody has bothered me to try and sell me the time share. The place is very clean, quiet, and well kept. The one bedroom suite has a mini kitchen w/ all of the appliances needed plus a washer and dryer. There are 2 nice flat screen TV's, a nice comfy bed, and an awesome private balcony with a nice view. This place exceeded my expectations and I would definitely return. The only downside is that you have to pay extra for internet access and my Verizon phone service goes in and out but the positives definitely outweigh the negatives. This is a great get away sport from the riff-raf of Gatlinburg since it's about a 10-15 min drive away but the peace and serenity is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village. We were extremely thrilled to read that our accommodations, amenities, and location exceeded your expectations. Please be advised that we do not profit or collect the fees related to Wi-Fi. These fees are charged by a 3rd party vendor- A T&T. That being said, we have received a lot of feedback in regard to Wi-Fi costs, and have been in discussion with our Homeowner’s Association to see if this can be covered for guests in the future. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent location 7 miles outside of Gatlinburg. There is little to no traffic and the property itself is very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom right behind the main office building. The view from our balcony was overlooking the golf course and the mountain range right behind it. Aside from food and drink there was already everything in the little apartments that you needed (dishes, towels, soaps, ice, etc.). We decided to do a 90 minute time share presentation because we had never done one before and they were giving us $100 plus a free 3 day 2 night stay. That was a big mistake because the sales were too high pressured and it left us agitated for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family recently stayed here, and it was an interesting experience. I felt like I was back in grade school because there was a rule about everything (& an extra charge too). It took us 15 minutes to check in because the front desk clerk had to recite so many rules to us.

Pros: Hotel room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Cons: No cell phone reception, no free internet (you must pay extra), and this annoying sign in the bathroom (see pic and sample towel). Felt like the hotel assumed I was a thief until proved otherwise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
9.8 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
9.8 mi away
Zoders Inn & Suites
Zoders Inn & Suites
#16 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.