We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay outside of Gatlinburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Save Saved
You added Bent Creek Golf Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bent Creek Golf Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay outside of Gatlinburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent location 7 miles outside of Gatlinburg. There is little to no traffic and the property itself is very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom right behind the main office building. The view from our balcony was overlooking the golf course and the mountain range right behind it. Aside from food and drink there was already everything in the little apartments that you needed (dishes, towels, soaps, ice, etc.). We decided to do a 90 minute time share presentation because we had never done one before and they were giving us $100 plus a free 3 day 2 night stay. That was a big mistake because the sales were too high pressured and it left us agitated for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    45
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
57
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family recently stayed here, and it was an interesting experience. I felt like I was back in grade school because there was a rule about everything (& an extra charge too). It took us 15 minutes to check in because the front desk clerk had to recite so many rules to us.

Pros: Hotel room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Cons: No cell phone reception, no free internet (you must pay extra), and this annoying sign in the bathroom (see pic and sample towel). Felt like the hotel assumed I was a thief until proved otherwise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The rooms were clean and it was nice to have a small kitchen area where we could cook breakfast and keep our drinks cold in the refrigerator. That being said we did not like being hounded about taking a time share tour. They also called our room at 9am in the morning again asking about doing the time share tour. We were not there for that. We were there to relax. Another down fall is that if you have a tall signficant other good luck with his feet not hanging off the queen size bed. Bed were not that comfortable either. There was no room service either which was fine unless you want to pay for it. Everything was always for an extra fee. The area was nice and quiet away from the hussle and bussle of Gatlinburg. We will not be heading back to Gatlinburg any time soon. You also get hounded walking the streets of downtown about buying time shares. Was getting very annoying. There are many other places to go then Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we do not promote "hard sales" approach and we would like to apologise if you felt in any way inconvenienced by our sales team. We are sorry to read that you do not intend to be visiting us again.. However, given another chance, we would do our best to ensure that you have a pleasant and relaxing stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I got away to rest and relax for two nights. Perfect place away from the busyness of Gatlinburg but close enough to drive into town for breakfast. My husband surprised me with an in room couples massage through Rnrbodyworks. Roger Bailey and his associate were very professional and did a wonderful job!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the accommodation, facilities and services offered at our resort and that you found our location convenient and suitable to your requirements. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When you buy into something like Diamond Resorts you are swept up by the occasion and then never quite sure if you did the right thing! especially if you live in the UK....however 11 months on from Lake Tahoe and having experienced some 5 resorts we now are happy we made a great decision.....and that has been reinforced by Bent Creek.
People want different things from their holiday resorts and we confess to not using the pools or the hot tubs , jacuzzi,golf,game room or restaurants, in fact we love the peace and quiet and the comfort of the excellent rooms.....it feels like home from home but in a spectacular location.
The fact that the venue is 11 miles out of Gatlinburg is a great plus....any closer would not be good ( for us).......it's an age sort of thing.
The staff we have met at reception have all been excellent, supportive and helpful but not intrusive (that's something we visitors from UK like).
You would have to understand that in the high season this is going to be a great family resort but it might not suit us as much! The benefit of being retired is you can enjoy these great resorts when they are quieter.
Anyway....first time in the Smokies and Bent Creek.....definitely not the last....even all the way from UK.....this is beautiful and Bent Creek does it for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are delighted to read about the lovely time you had here, at Bent Creek Golf Village. We are happy to have been more than just a resort to you and although you have crossed the ocean you still felt at home. It is great news that you will be coming back and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in spring of 2012. There was no golfers and most of the things like restaurant, game room and outdoor pool was closed. However we enjoyed our stay very much. We like the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The place is about 10 miles away from the downtown Gatlinberg area. It was very pleasant to sit out on balcony at night. It is very quite. The rooms were nice, we stayed in a suite. Great thing is that there is a grocery store on your way to hotel from Gatlinburg and you can pick up some stuff for breakfast !! We paid around $70 / night. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We got this stay through Groupon so the value was built in. We are not golfers but really enjoy the Gatlinburg area. The check in and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was well done, clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation - we are glad to read that you would consider paying us another visit in the future following your recent satisfying stay at Bent Creek Golf Village. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.