We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bent Creek Golf Village to your Saves list
Bent Creek Golf Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Acworth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My family and I (wife and two children ages 10 and 8) just spent two nights at the resort and loved it; very clean and quiet in a picturesque setting. We had a single bedroom and the kids slept on the sleeper which worked just fine; a little cramped but no complaints. The indoor pool was great as was the game room (my son learned to play pool). The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is there were a few ants in the bathroom and the internet was not free. However, I am glad the internet was not free as I decided not to purchase (very small fee) and stayed "offline" for two and a half days and loved it. We will be returning to Bent Creek and plan on making it an annual trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    53
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
63
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia.com
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family stayed here this past weekend, Oct. 20-23, 2012 and it was awesome as always. We stay there every year since our timeshare Diamond Resorts owns the property. The people are so friendly, the property is so well maintained and the rooms are perfect for our family travel. We always get a 2 bedroom lockoff. No matter if it is the golf lockoff or the standard rooms, you could not ask for a nicer place to stay.

Bent Creek is about 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg but the quietness and beauty makes it the perfect location for us. I have gone to Gatlinburg all of my life and have stayed in downtown and away. This is by far my favorite place to stay when it comes to family time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay here at Bent Creek Golf Village. Our staff will be truly humbled and honored by the kind words you had for them. Being close to Thanksgiving, we are most thankful that you and your family have repeatedly come back here through the years, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in a 500 square foot unit with my wife and 10 year old daughter. Would opt for the 800 square foot unit with a fireplace next time but we still had plenty of room. Great little condo- well appointed with upper scale utensils, pots, pans, etc. Resort is about 10 miles outside of Gatlinburg in a quiet beautiful location. Golfed 3 times and loved it. After 3:00pm it's only $30.00 and so worth it. Practically had the course to myself in peak season. Beautiful layout with Bent Creek meandering throughout. The back nine is very entertaining and challenging as the course begins to move into the mountainside. I hit the jacuzzi every night and I was always the only person there (nice). Staff was truly great. Very helpful and friendly. Using a tip from a staff member, I was able to catch trout less than 3 miles from the condo with spinning gear but bring your fly fishing gear if you have it. Great combo having such a secluded, quiet resort and the bustling town of Gatlinburg just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room (condo) overlooking the golf course if that is your preference. It seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We’re so glad that you chose to stay with us at Bent Creek Golf Village! You wrote a great description of the property and golf course and I’m sure that upcoming travelers will truly appreciate your detail. We are very glad to hear that you had a chance to relax in the hot tub after a day of golfing on our course.

Our team members are very knowledgeable about the area and always willing to share their knowledge with our guests. They are just as concerned about your experience as you are and will do what is necessary to ensure that you enjoy your time with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We can’t wait to see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the second we arrived the experience was perfect. Was in town for a 4 day weekend and had the best experience at Bent Creek I've ever had at a hotel. I was treated like an old friend by the staff when I arrived although it was my first time at this property. Staff was friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to make sure everything was great right down to the phone call from the assistant manger to follow up to be sure the accomodations were acceptable. The grounds are picture postcard beautiful. The rooms were clean, neat, spacious, and fully stocked. We had 2 one bedroom condos with a balcony at each. After staying here I will definately be back and also look for Diamond's other properties when I travel elsewhere. It was a short drive to the Gatlingburg downtown and regular roads (not the s curve pitched roads that are so common in this area). Our cell phones are ATT and did not get reception at the property (I thought this was a good thing) however one in our party did have service on verizon. We did have high speed internet through our ATT account at no additional charge. The grounds of the complex are expansive and clean and well kept. There are gazebos with gas grills if a cookout are in your plans along with the stove, oven, and microwave in the room. The best recommendation I can give this property is the next time I am in the area I will be staying at the Bent Creek Golf Resort.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem look for a first floor room. No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. We were truly honored and thrilled after reading your review, to see how great of a stay you had. Our staff will really appreciate the kind words you had for them, and for the customer service they provided. The tips you have provided for the Gatlinburg area, as well as our facilities will be very helpful for our future guests. We can not thank you enough for taking the time in submitting this review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the moment we drove onto the resort we were treated as treasured guests. The units are extremely nice, well equiped with excellent and approipriate amenities. The entire staff was attentive to our needs, and I know personally that the CEO listens and gets involved with guests and the resort associates to the end of exceededing customer expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the units with a fireplace and hot tub, if available, they are great, However there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bent Creek Golf Village, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re extremely pleased to read about your recent stay with us. Our staff makes it their priority to treat each and every guest in the manner you described in your review. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Picture perfect! The resort is very secluded from Gatlinburg which was a plus for my husband and me. You are about 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg; an easy drive in. The condo was very clean and well stocked with all of the amenities your would need. The washer and dryer was a nice have and appreciated. The area was well maintained and the indoor pool was perfect for a rainy day which we had on our first two days there. There’s a little country grocery store (prices are high) less than a mile from the entrance to the resort—it’s a store where you can purchase the necessities; however, Gatlinburg does have a supermarket—Food City.
Don’t expect any cell phone coverage even though there are two towers within 2-5 miles of the resort. Version seemed to work at the resort; however, AT&T did not and about two miles down the mountain we could get a “bar” on the phone so some service and when we reached Gatlinburg, we had full cell phone service. The internet connectivity could be had for a price: per day or for the week.
The only other down side to our stay was the fire alarm. It went off about midnight on our second night there. Very loud which is good; however, it continued well past 20 minutes or so. Everyone within our condo complex got out and we realized none of us had cell phone coverage. The resort front desk area and staff closed down at 11pm so no one was at the lodge’s service desk. There was no security patrol either. I went back into the condo to call the 911 and it did not go through…so I remembered, you needed to dial a 9 first to get an outside line (in an emergency, it shouldn’t be this way) so then I dialed 9 then 911 and was connected to the police station. A fire truck arrived 20 minutes later—now the fire station is less than 2 miles from the entrance to the resort but it was a volunteer fire station so manning had to come to it. So all-in-all, almost an hour goes by…there was no fire; however, if there had been, we could have had causalities. Not sure why if the front desk staff goes home and shuts down at 11pm that the alarm systems do not tie into to the local police department and why there’s no security “roving” around—not sure. We are just thankful there was no fire, no causalities, and it was not raining because we stood outside for a long time. By the way, someone burnt toast at midnight which set off the alarm system.
We would recommend the resort; however, understand about the distance to Gatlinburg, no cell phone service, you need to pay for internet service, the front desk staff closes at 11PM, and there’s no “roving” security.

Room Tip: Remember no cell phone service, internet service if you purchase it. front desk area closes at 11pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I decided to try Hotwire to find a hotel in the Gatlinburg area for our vacation and came up with this one. Bent Creek is not a hotel; it is a time share condo complex, with many of the units put up for rent by the weekly owners and other units rented out by the developer that haven't been sold. The condo we stayed in was a one bedroom with a sofa sleeper in order to accommodate four people. The bedroom had a walkout balcony overlooking the property since it was located on the second floor of the building. The kitchen was fully furnished; I'm talking anything and everything a cook could want or need, and we took full advantage of it by cooking breakfast every morning since it was a considerable distance from town. It had full sized appliances along with a stacked washer/dryer combo. There were two flat panel televisions, one in the living room and one in the bedroom, both with full cable and dvd players for the couch potatoes. The condo was clean and well kept, the bathroom was large, the bed was comfortable, and it was a very pleasant place in which to stay.

The negatives for the condo at Bent Creek were few, but must be mentioned for the particular reader. The condo was adequate, but smaller than what we had been told by a representative from Diamond, who owns and manages the property. We had been told it was 800 sq. ft. while in fact, it was closer to 500. We were also told it was only a short drive to town but far enough away to avoid the sounds and traffic of the resort area. That short drive turned out to be 11 miles, which if on an interstate highway, wouldn't take long to traverse, but on the windy, hilly mountain road on which it was located that had a maximum speed of 45 mph and in some places less, the drive never took less than 20 minutes and sometimes as much as 45 minutes. So be prepared.

The worst experience we had was hauling everything, including our suitcases and cooler up 20 steps to the second floor condo only to find out the key didn't unlock the door because the front desk personnel gave us a key for a condo in a completely different building, who when told of his error, wanted us to go to the other condo. I told him that would be done only if he personally carried everything we had to the other building. When given that choice, he found a way to get us into the condo we originally had booked.

The value was outstanding since we paid only $69 per night through Hotwire, with the rack price listed at $109 per night. The complex has an indoor and outdoor pool, although the outdoor pool was closed for season when we arrived, a clubhouse with a couple of pool tables and video games, a spa and fitness center, and naturally the 18 hole par 72 golf course, which we didn't play since we are not golfers.

All in all, I would highly recommend Bent Creek for a nightly to weekly stay. It made our vacation in Gatlinburg quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Address: 3919 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Creek Golf Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.