We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Save Saved
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun in Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Maybe has the best view in all of Gatlinburg. The pool is great for kids. My one complaint is the thermostat in the rooms are not even close to accurate. This issue has happened on several visits, so I know it is not just one room. I set the thermostat to 70, but according to the thermometer on my clock it was 66 in the room. Turned it up to 72....still 66 in the room.

Other than that issue a great place to stay.

Room Tip: City view rooms are usually cheaper and have a great night lights view all evening long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback. I have passed your comments onto our Chief Engineer who you can be sure will take corrective action. Once again thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    716
    475
    197
    132
    80
See reviews for
676
468
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

There were entirely too many bugs in this room. If this is a problem with the entire hotel, then it needs to be shut down for a week and the problem needs to be taken care of immediately. The hotel is a nice hotel and have a lot of awesome amenities, but it's hard to concentrate on the beauty of the hotel with the herd of bugs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I apologize that you experienced the katzu beetles during your stay. The National Park releases the beetles every year in order to kill the fungus on the trees. They are harmless, but I understand your frustrations. They are all over the area even as far as North Carolina, so they are not just at our property. Again I apologize for your experience and hope you will try us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place is one of the top places to stay in Gatlinburg. It is up above town and has a good view. its off the main road is you don't have all the street noise. There is a balcony for every room. I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful to my needs. I stayed for two nights and found the room (King size bed) plenty big enough and comfortably. The bed was soft and I had plenty comfortable pillows. The room was found to be clean. There was a large flat screen TV with lots of channels. There was a large couch in the room as well. The bath room was clean and I had plenty of hot water with good pressure. lots of towels too. I stayed on the 11th floor which is the Hilton Honors floor. I did not use the pool. The workout room was typical for hotels. It serves its purpose though. The restaurant was way over priced! the food was average for lunch. I would rather eat in town. Know this you can not walk easily to town from this location. There is a trolley, but the service this time of year ends at 5:30 pm.

Room Tip: Stay on the side that faces town (West and North) for a view of town. East and South of the hills. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel Safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I took my mother here for her 65th birthday. We had a great time. The hotel sits on top of a mountain and overlooks Gatlinburg below. If you don't wish to drive in busy downtown Gatlinburg the trolley does come to the hotel. The restaurant was quite good and the service within the restaurant exceptional. The indoor pool and fitness center are quite nice also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time while celebrating your mom's birthday. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our stay was in general a very good stay. The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. The lobby has a "new" look to it and the pool area was very nice. The rooms, however, do need some work. The bathrooms in two of the rooms we viewed had mildew stains on the ceilings. The carpeting appears old and stained in some spots. Those two things didn't make it necessarily feel like a "clean" stay. I also left an item in the room by accident that was never "found." My fault, yes, but I did think I would be able to get it back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. I see that the freshness of the room was a problem during your stay and possible sightings of mold. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and we’ve shared your comments with our team to resolve this situation, immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area.

Travel Safely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel is very nice. Pillows were a bit soft....needed firmer. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are staying in Gatlinburg, you need to take the shuttle into the town area or drive your car. The road is hard to walk on with no sidewalks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review for our future guests. We really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to a future stay.

Travel Safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in Gatlinburg on the way home from myrtle beach. Awesome hotel especially for (2) 10 yr olds. Absolutely loved the soft luxurious towels..I despise the cheap rough towels that you usually have at hotels. Beds were super comfy. Hotel was full on our stay but never felt over crowded. Bonus to receive fresh baked cookies at check-in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. I will give pass along your compliments to our team!! We look forward to your next visit.

Travel Safe,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Free Parking, R...
Show More
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#12 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Romantic, Pool...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.