We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, but skip the breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Save Saved
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun in Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Bethlehem, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay, but skip the breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here while on a two week road trip through TN and KY; spent two nights. Our room on the ninth floor was large and mostly clean. Everything worked and it was very comfortable. Employees were friendly and helpful. We were in Gatlinburg on a fall weekend, so it was pretty crowded, but that was not an issue. The trolley ($1 fare) to downtown stopped right at the hotel door. Entrance road is VERY steep. Pool area was great - a hot tub, larger pool with an adult/big kid water slide,

Avoid the breakfast buffet. We found the items that were supposed to be kept hot to be barely warm. Coffee was weak and tasted burnt. Made-to-order omelets were paper-thin. Pastries were non-descript. A chef was making waffles to order and these looked good, but we discovered this after we had eaten. For $12 you can do better in town.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    478
    203
    132
    82
See reviews for
687
472
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked this hotel due to an offer that said 20% off if you pay in advance. In truth it was actually about $2 a night cheaper to pay in advance. It was complete dishonesty in advertising & unless you read every fine print sentence you wouldn't know that Double Tree intentionaly hurts customers without an apology. The hotel was nice but I will never stay at another Double Tree hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I like the location of the hotel. it's on the top of a mountain and when you get down there's a fork in the road that takes you to either the beginning or the end of the strip so that's cool. room was good and clean. overall a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our first stay overnight at a Double Tree Hotel. Our room was spacious and nice with a great view of the Smoky Mountains. We came from Texas to hike Clingmans dome nearby among other trails in the mountains. We were going to go into town on the trolley which comes around periodically to the Hotel to take anyone who wants to go into town, but we opted for the room service (which by the way, the food was excellent) and a dip in the hot tub and indoor pool afterwards! We loved the area and will definitely return to see more of the town of Gatlinburg. It has a lot to see and do!

Room Tip: Look for Ed's Mill gift shop nestled in the mountains. We took a turn off the main road leading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Travel safely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thanks for a great stay. We are refreshed and relaxed! The property is beautiful, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The view is breathtaking from early in the morning until the lights come on at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Travel safely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel was very nice, everything was very clean, comfortable and very well situated. We loved the shuttle to the center of town and so of the major sites. A bit hard to find night so be careful otherwise you will go up the mountain ................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Love love love this hotel ! We spent 5 wonderful relaxing days at the park vista . The service was exceptional . We were treated like family . The staff were always ready to help in any way . The food and atmosphere were really good too . Emily and Lee were especially nice, but the best thing about this place is the fantastic views ! We had a mountain view and left the curtains that covered the sliding glass doors open all night , so every morning when I opened my eyes the first thing I saw was the mountains ... Sigh Heaven ! If you have a chance to stay there , GO ! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaDJones, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time and we can't wait to welcome you back next year!!!.

Travel safely,

Melissa Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.