We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Allons, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall, very good hotel .A few things could have been better. Had spacious room but we pd. for that -$220. nightly.Had 2 boys with me, had no privacy when getting cleaned up. The toilet/shower actual area was tiny. Had to stand in vanity area to dress & make-up. Also,we called from room for coffee for the next AM- twice- it was never brought even though a telephone recording advised us to call since we declined room service. We still love this hotel. Have stayed here 3 times. Internet/WiFi should be free in rooms for the price.

Room Tip: We won't chose this particular room again. King bed suite, sleeper sofa for kids. Bathroom was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    603
    267
    161
    96
See reviews for
854
590
33
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on a girls weekend trip. The room was perfectly appointed. So girly, but we loved the hair dryer! Beds were very comfortable, right next to the Smoky Mountain Park, and just a block from downtown gatlinburg, though the hotel is up on a hill with a very winding and long driveway so you probably won't want to walk to the downtown area. The pool is very family friendly with water slides (all indoor) The hot tub is not large for the size of the pool area, but we never had a problem getting in. The breakfast was a little below standard compared to other Hilton properties. If you don't have the vouchers, I would go somewhere else. But overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'll try to be brief. And please understand that I am not a "complainer", but I feel I owe it to future travelers to share my thoughts. I travel often for business and pleasure. I took my wife to the Park Vista for a quick getaway from our home just an hour away. Check in was easy. Room was clean and spacious. Nice view. We got in bed at 11:00pm and immediately heard what sounded like a train whistle coming from our patio door. After turning up our noise machines all the way and wearing earplugs...we realized the sound was so high pitched, nothing would drown it out. It was a persistent whistle that got louder and louder. I AM NOT JOKING...IT WAS LIKE A TRAIN WAS IN MY ROOM! The only solution that "helped", was opening our sliding door, which then let in 30 mph winds all night long. Needless to say, basically no sleep. The bad review - I went to the front desk on checking out and clearly told the clerk about our experience. It was immediately brushed off with a trite "Sorry". I then pulled out my phone and played the video/audio clip of what the sound in my room was like the night before. Her eyes got big, but she only just said, "sorry, it's really windy here in the mountains." I honestly CAN'T believe that people don't complain about this every night. I am posting the video clip on this site under my profile. Before you ever stay here, please watch this clip. Do not spend $200.00 to stay in a train whistle studio.

Room Tip: i would preview your room before unpacking your bags, if you do have the misfortune of staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I am so sorry you had a problem with the noise from the wind while staying with us. Our engineers are actively searching for a solution to cut down on the wind noise but I am still sorry you had to experience these problems while you were with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Away from the busy main street of Gatlinburg. Exceptional mountain views!!! a must stay for family with children. Indoor pool a wonderful feature during winter vacation. Trolly service that takes you around the area in minutes and works best at minimal price (.50cents)/person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had not stayed in a hotel for several years because I prefer cabins or condos. Hotel was clean and so were the rooms. The staff was very friendly. We will come back. The swimming pool was clean. The room service was a great deal for tired nights. The restaurant had excellent food and service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville,nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Gatlinburg this week, we stayed in the Park Vista -Double Tree, we remembered this hotel from old times and whoever remodeled it did an excellent job . The hotel looks great!!!!!!The only thing I did not like it is you need to be a HHonors member or pay for you internet, I did not remember my account number and it took some work to get the wi-fi working.Maybe the Hilton can spend the xtra money giving to every guest free wi-fi? Everything else perfect, cookies @ check in,good towels, nice beds,hateful a/c, no complaints!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love this place! It's beautiful! The service was awesome! My parents were with my family and we were able to get rooms with an adjoining area which was really nice. The pool area was very pretty! They have trolley service every 20 minutes to all areas of Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.