We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Day Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Pikeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentine's Day Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I decided we needed a weekend getaway and what better timing than the weekend before Valentine's Day. We chose to use our Hilton Honors points and we never have stayed in Gatlinburg, TN so we selected the Park Vista Hotel. I surprised my husband with a fruit & cheese tray, chocolate covered strawberries and drinks upon our arrival.Our room was very nice and we had a wonderful view of the mountains. My husband surprised me with a wonderful massage in our room by a mobile massage therapist named Roger Bailey (ph # 865-250-0676) which further enhanced our relaxing weekend. The Park Vista staff were very accommodating to our needs while we were there. We definitely will consider returning there and next time we plan to have a couples massage by Roger. Jim and Joanne
than me otherwise they want publish it.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room-absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the property, we appreciate the feedback. We agree that our rooms have the best view and cannot wait for your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    559
    244
    152
    90
See reviews for
779
553
28
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powell
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My daughter stayed there Thursday and Friday night for Sr Clinic band event at the hotel. She had already warned me about parking and suggested I take the Trolley. Because I am also a vendor and was making a delivery on my own time, I incorrectly assumed I would be able to park on their lot. I found their staff to be rude and condescending from the parking lot attendant to the front desk. They are not equipped to handle venues of any size larger than their room capacity because they lack the parking or the ability to coordinate timely transportation between their shuttles, the trolley and begin/end time of events at their facility. Would not recommend this place to anyone unless you feel like walking up or down a giant hill to get to Gatlinburg or even a trolley stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response, I do apologize for the problem you encountered with parking. We do hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago , SW Subs
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is out of the way and our room had a nice view of the city at night. The service was good and the room was nice , but I don't understand how such an high end hotel can't provide wify in the rooms..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response, we appreciate the feedback. I do apologize for not being able to provide free wifi in our guest rooms, however we do have free wifi available in our lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago. The room was beautiful and the hotel was well kept. We got a mountain view was gorgeous! We loved the chocolate chip cookies that they served upon arrival. We decided to take the trolley down to the town, which made our Gatlinburg experience more enjoyable since we did not have to look for a parking spot. We did not try any of the restaurants, but the bar staff were warm and friendly. The concierge gave us a couple of great suggestions of restaurants and places to visit.

Room Tip: Chose the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words. The Gatlinburg trolley service really is an asset to the area. Thank you again and we look forward to your next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to have an evening in Gatlinburg TN. I thought that this hotel would be a lot of fun and help add to our adventure.
- Staff was a little snotty and not very helpful. We were placed on the first floor. I asked about getting a room higher to have a better view. The receptionist said that was all she had unless I wanted to pay for an upgrade (we got there after 5pm and there were maybe 20 cars in the parking lot).
- We were planning on spending the evening in Gatlinburg and the trolley does run by the hotel for .50 a person. The trolley itself is great, the waiting not so much. Plus it puts you back on a timeline to make sure you catch the last trolley that goes back to the hotel. So you're constantly checking your watch. Walking back to the hotel wasn't really an option due to the very steep incline. We did make it back later that evening on the trolley thankfully, otherwise it would have been a cab hopefully taking us back up the hill.
- Inside the hotel is nice. There were several little kids running around in swimsuits, so there must have been an indoor pool somewhere. The room was nice and we had no complaints other than not having a better view.
- We did have the cookies, but weren't that impressed, most of them were stale and the staff had to go through several to find us some. Oh well.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Next time we'll just plan on staying somewhere on the strip in Gatlinburg and be able to walk anywhere we wish. This hotel just didn't meet the needs of the weekend on our end. I'm sure some people may love it, just wasn't what we were after.

Room Tip: Rooms are refurbished, except for windows leading to balcony. The curtains are insulated to keep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I wanted to apologize for the problems you experienced and I hope that you will try us again on your next vist to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We planned a pre-wedding 3 night stay at Park Vista based on a review from a Co-worker. The hotel was clean, the staff was superb!! We checked in and recieved chocolate chip cookies, which were awesome after a long ride in the car!! The bar staff was very helpful in suggesting local eateries, aside from the hotels available full menu. It was slow this time of year as well as due to the mid week visit, which I would reccomend. We catched the trolley and went for the day downtown. The trolley driver was a lifelong local and had fascinating stories to tell on the trips! It was just an amazing experience overall. The secluded location makes it perfect for a get-away but you are so close to the action!! The pool was fabulous as well! I would definately reccommend this place and return as well!! The only thing I didn't like was that you had no free wi-fi in your rooms!! The hotel did have a common area on the 1st floow with available computers that have wi-fi access

Room Tip: We chose a mountain view room.... request a high floor, regardless of the side you pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words for the hotel and taking the time to review us, we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrier Mills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The restaurant was great at lunch and dinner....breakfast was another story. We waited for 7 minutes to be seated and the woman just by the table and said "here" and walked off. We had to ask another table what we were suppose to do. THe pool is even more amazing in person than in the pictures. It is soooo warm and the area is heated along the edges with propane heaters. It feels like a tropical paradise! This is where we spent most of our down time. If we even go back this is where we will stay again; we just may not have breakfast at the restaurant.

Room Tip: You need a mountain view. Call the place and request a high floor. DO NOT GO WITH CITY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time, I wanted to apologize for the problem in the restaurant at breakfast, we're so glad that you came to stay with us and enjoyed the pool area as well. We'll see you on your next Gatlinburg visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.