We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Vista is a nice hotel with beautiful views and well appointed rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Jackson, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Park Vista is a nice hotel with beautiful views and well appointed rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Park vista has gorgeous views of the mountains and Gatlinburg. Very steep road up to the hotel and hotel is NOT is walking distance of the shoppes in Gatlinburg. There is a trolley that runs but it stops at around 6pm so not exactly Convinent. Outside of the hotel is older looking but once inside it is very nice. I called at around 1pm to see about an early checkin and was told yes, our room was ready. Upon arrival though, fourtyfive minutes later, we were told it wasnt ready, and to please wait twenty or thirty more minutes. Which would have been fine..... But since the hotel was half empty, I would expect that the patrons that are there would be placed in the best available rooms. Our room, a "mountain view", was as far over as it could get to the side of the hotel that wasn't facing the mountains without actually not facing the mountains... If we walked all the way to the far edge of the balcony and leaned out slightly we had a beautiful view!! I know all the rooms can't be perfect but if there's a better room available and no one in it I just feel like it should be used before the others. Anyways, the room was nice. Bed was comfortable, soft. Everything appeared clean. There were two beer cans in the corner outside on the balcony but things get missed sometime, .so no biggie. The pool area was awesome!! Two slides down into the pools. Large sitting area by pools and on a balcony above the pools. Christmas decor was up inside the hotel, festive and pretty. There is a sitting area outside the small bar where there was a firepit going. It looked warm and inviting but we didn't partake. Overall, it was a nice stay. Would stay again, hopefully with better mountain view next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, about the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    561
    244
    154
    90
See reviews for
781
555
28
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was very nice,clean and relaxing, But, I had a pair of pants taken from my luggage and I have a friend who realized she was missing a cell phone charger. We contacted the hotel/ Laundry Manager to make sure these items were not ACCIDENTALLY picked up with houkeeping and housekeeping supposedly searched for items which were not found. I will not stay at this hotel again due to the hotel making light of the situation. My pants and the cell phone charger were stolen and the hotel dismissed the situation. I would not want this happen to anyone else although the items were minor!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to take a moment to apologize for the problem you experienced with us here at the hotel. I understand my Executive Housekeeper personally checked for your items and we did not locate them. We take theft very seriously at this property and I can assure you that the staff member that cleaned your room has been with us for a very long time with no problems. I apologize once again that we did not locate your missing items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was a very pleasant hotel, even though, I was here on business. The staff was great and their service was superb. All the times I have visited this area I never knew about this hotel and location. It has a very nice view of the mountains and what sits below is the view of Gatlinburg. The rooms are nice and view from the balcony is very relaxing. I would stay at this hotel again; I had a great time here, it truly is a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your response, and we appreciate your feedback on the property even if you had to have a working vacation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary in Gatlinburg and this was the perfect place to stay. We had a city view room on the 13th floor. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. You can tell the hotel on the outside is a little older but the inside has been renovated and exceeded my expectations. On our next trip, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back to see us in the future, and once again Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We checked in the Sunday after Thanksgiving for 2 nights. We were given a king room on the 14th floor with a mountain view. Because of hubby's status with Hilton we were also given coupons for free continental breakfast for each day and free internet. The room was spacious & clean, the view was gorgeous! We didn't notice any stains or mold in the room or in the hallways. The firepit was very nice, but it was cold Sunday night so we didn't stay out very long. We had no problems with the staff..everyone we came into contact with went out of their way to speak to us and provide us with anything we requested. We enjoyed the hot tub and yes, there were towels available in the pool area. I would give a higher rating but the mattress was not the most comfortable & the heating unit was loud, but not loud enough to keep us awake at night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for being a Hilton Honors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our second time staying here. We recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing getaway. The rooms are clean & renovated beautifully. The hotel bar is quiet & relaxing also. The pool area is great for adults & kids! Overall fantastic experience!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate the good comments and hope you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is a real shame. This is a beautiful location and a nice facility, but it is very poorly managed. I have stayed here numerous times. This week my wife's agency has its employees attending mandatory training there all week. During lunch on Wednesday, my wife was served some tough, gristly beef. She had just decided she would have to skip lunch when she became choked. As she was passing out, one of her co-workers performed the Heimlich and saved her life. This was in the main dining area. Staff saw it occur. No one with the hotel has ever checked on her or said anything about the incident. I am at the other end of the state. I sent flowers to her. Staff could not take them into her class at 3:30, so they said they would take them to her room where she would see them when she got out at 4:30. They did not. They left the flowers sitting somewhere until after 5:30. Meanwhile My wife had come and gone as some co-workers took her out that evening for shopping to cheer her up. When I complained, the desk manager said she would comp my wife a breakfast for the next morning. The next morning the desk told my wife she was lying, that there was no record of any comp for her. When I called to check on this, the employee who was supposed to have issued the comp was snarky in tone with me. She said she would issue my wife a $25 gift certificate to the gift shop. When my wife came to the desk, she issued her a $20 gift certificate instead, and was snarky in tone with her, acting like she was looking for a handout. Most places would have been checking on my wife's health and emotions, most out of professionalism, the others out of trying to avoid a lawsuit. Not the Park Vista. Their response was a mix of ignoring, neglecting,passive agression, and lying. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told that the manager was on vacation this week and unavailable. When my wife asked to speak to one, she was told that he was tied up in an appointment with the auditors. I will never recommend this hotel to my friends again, which is a real shame, as it is a nice property in a great location, just suffering for poor management.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn B, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. It is very unusual that anyone of our staff members is rude to our guests and I can assure you that I have spoken to the front desk staff regarding your comments. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel welcome during their stay and leave satisfied. We apologize for the proplems you experienced as we did not know about your wifes food problem. Again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will consider staying with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.