We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED our 3 night stay last week!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“LOVED our 3 night stay last week!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We usually try out a new place each time we visit Gatlinburg...this is definitely one worth returning to! They have a great Military leisure rate/ special (which helped us since my husband is active duty Army). We have 2 boys and a baby girl and we fit comfortably in a 2 queen room. Rooms were clean, beds were cozy/comfy, breakfast buffet was nice, staff was friendly. We LOVED the pool...our boys loved the slides and the water temp was perfect! Another awesome perk for families...free delicious cookies at the front dest! Really, everything was great. Catching the trolley out front was convenient and the semi-mountain view from our room was nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Onthegofamily1;

Thank you for staying with us and I am so glad to hear you will be back! Next time with the size of your family you might want to see if the family suites are available, the kids would love the bunk beds!
Travel safely and hope to see you again soon!
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    603
    268
    161
    96
See reviews for
856
590
33
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is a great place to go either for Business or Just to Relax, with the great mountain view and the special outside grounds to just walk and relax, sitting around the firepit out front meeting new friends and talking. I would proudly recommend Park Vista Double Tree in Gatlinburg to anyone that ask Me where to stay in Gatlinburg...Park Vista in My eyes is the number 1 place to stay. We loved it and its a great get away place....May God Bless each and Everyone of You at Park Vista.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My first time staying at the Park Vista and it was a wonderful experience. I loved the view from our balcony. Everything was very nice at the Park Vista. I used the work out room and they have very up to date equipment more so than my gym at home. I loved the hot tub after working out and then the swimming pool area was wonderful. The employees were friendly and I will definately go back to the Park Vista.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 14th floor and the view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Greysin;
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Gatlinburg. The pool and the work out room are two of our amenities our guests truely enjoy. Not to mention the views even from the first floor!
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Park Vista towers over little Gatlinburg, offering excellent views in all directions. Room service is excellent, especially for breakfast. Every room has a balcony overlooking long vistas of mountains. It's especially nice in the fall when all the trees are changing. Be advised, though, it is NOT on the trolley route, and the road leading to the property is exceedingly steep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa,Ky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

First I want to say that you can look at all of my previous reviews and see that I have never written a bad review. With that being said, I would like to say this hotel is beautiful. The dining room and Fireflys Lounge was wonderful. The staff at both the dining room and bar could not have been nicer. the breakfast was tops and could be compared to any we've had on cruises or all-inclusives.The rooms were extremely nice. The housekeeping staff were all friendly and did a great job. The grounds around the hotel were emasculate. The pool area was very nice and inviting.

Now, to the problem we had. We had booked a two night stay with an AARP Bed and Breakfast Plan. After checking in we went to our room and planned on taking a walk and then going to Fireflys Lounge. As we were leaving I told my husband I needed to call downstairs to see about breakfast since he lady had not mentioned it. I called and was told it was not included in our reservation. After I hung up I thought maybe I had made a mistake but when I looked at it it very clearly stated that it included breakfast. I called the Hilton Honors 800 number and the lady looked at it and confirmed that it did include breakfast and told me to call back downstairs and give them the code and it would not be a problem. I did this and was once again told that it DID NOT include breakfast even though I had told her that I was given the code from the HHonors number. She was very insistent that I was wrong. Se finally offers to give us two complimentary passes for just one day but we would have to meet with someone the next day. We had already madel plans to meet friends and did not want to cancel our plans about something that should not have been a problem. I once again called the HHonors number and this time the lady said she would call the hotel herself and straighten it out for us. She did and the lady from check in brought our passes to us and explained that she was not familiar with the special. This may have been true but should we have been treated like we were trying to cheat in some way. I will say that the HHonors people were fantastic and straightened this out for us.

Will we return? Yes, because the hotel and, other than the one person, were fantastic. We will just have a printed copy of our reservation the next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Zadear;
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us in Gatlinburg. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and service to be top notch. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible and we appreciate you bringing your check-in experience to our attention. We’re very sorry for the confusion you experienced with the front desk and assure you that all of our front desk staff members are aware of the importance of our guest's and their experience. Some times there are so many packages that are not initiated by the hotel directly that one may slip by us. Needless to say, I again apologize for the manner that this was handled. We have updated everyone on all of the new package's to avoid a similar situation in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope the next time you travel to the area, you’ll be our guest again.
Looking forward to having you back,
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the location and reviews here. We were really happy we did, as it was a great combination of a really nice hotel and a great location. Located off the main drag of Gatlinburg, it was away from the traffic and noise. The hotel provides a great view of the Smokies, perched high above the city.

We found the room to be very nice, quite clean and very comfortable - and extremely quiet (and there was a large group holding meetings in the hotel during our stay). There is a small balcony, enough to sit on, but no chairs were provided, although we did bring two "bag chairs" we never sat out there as it was cool. We loved sitting around the fire pit on the patio (even though this is the only smoking allowed location, it was not bad as it is outside. The lounge was comfortable as well, and provided a place to relax without having to drive.

We ate one dinner in the restaurant, and enjoyed the meal and the service. The menu provided a number of nice selections, and not just basic hotel food. Breakfast was also quite nice, although we opted for the menu not the buffet - which did look very nice.

Bottom Line: A little more expensive than hotels along the "strip", but having been completely renovated 2 years ago, it was a very enjoyable stay. This is a great hotel for couples.

Tips: Leave your car at the hotel and take the trolley into town. At 50 cents each way, for two people it was $2.00 round trip versus paying $8.00 to park in town. We went in the mid-week in early September and there were almost no crowds - both in town and in the Smokies - great time to go!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the "Park side" facing GSMNP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

First time to Park Vista in Gatlinburg. Great hotel with all the amenities and services you would expect from Double Tree. Great views from the balconies, though balconies are very narrow, no room for sitting. But why sit when you can be out enjoying the many walks! Park Vista is just next to the Motor Tour of Smokies - where you can ususally always see some bears. Both times we have been we saw bears here. Lots of walks nearby with all ages and fitness in mind. Some staff in the hotel were great and some were, well, just there. The rooms are lovely, nice comfortable beds, Flat Screened TV, bathrooms fine, not luxurious but clean and great water pressure! The breakfast buffet is great, in line with other breakfast restaurants, well worth a visit. We did not have dinner at the hotel as we were always out late. Pool fab for adults and children, with slides for all ages. My husband and friend reallly enjoyed the slide. The jacuzie was well received after a day out shopping and walking. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view, we had room 315 and it was parking lot view, with mountains in the background...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMParkvista, General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Shaz4119;
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay and all that Gatlinburg has to offer. We have over 900 miles of trails in the area and you are right there is one for everyone!
Travel Safely
Jackelyn Schafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg

Address: 705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton Gatlinburg hotel is known for its spectacular views and exquisite service. Overlooking the beautiful Smoky Mountains National Park and the quaint city of Gatlinburg, each guestroom has its own private balcony with amazing views. Conveniently located on the City’s Trolley Route, The Park Vista is only minutes from the many restaurants, shops and attractions that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer. And if your adventures include a visit to Dollywood Theme Park or a day of Outlet Shopping we are only minutes away! All guestrooms include a 42” flat screen television, refrigerator and wireless high-speed internet access. Other hotel amenities include:• In-room Dining• Business Center • Complimentary Wireless HISA in public areas• Spectacular Indoor Pool / Water Park• Outdoor Playground & Arcade• State-of-the-art Fitness CenterEnjoy your favorite beverages and appetizers, expertly created and served in our own Firefly’s Patio Lounge. Or relax and enjoy an enticing menu of freshly prepared Southern-inspired selections at The Vista Grill, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. With just over 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space as well as an executive boardroom, our professional catering and convention services team will insure a flawless and memorable experience for your next sales meeting, seminar, luncheon or social event. Whether your next visit to Gatlinburg involves a meeting, leisure or both, our friendly staff will always welcome you to The Park Vista a DoubleTree by Hilton with our signature, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and true southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vista Resort
Park Vista Motel Gatlinburg Tn
Park Vista Gatlinburg
Park Vista Hotel Tenn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.